EX-99.23exhibit9922q26.htmEX-99.2 Document
Cincinnati Financial Corporation
Supplemental Financial Data
for the period ending June 30, 2026
6200 South Gilmore Road
Fairfield, Ohio 45014-5141
cinfin.com
Investor Contact:
Media Contact:
Shareholder Contact:
Andrew F. Gossard
Betsy E. Ertel
Brandon McIntosh
513-870-2768
513-603-5323
513-870-2696
A.M. Best Company
Fitch Ratings
Moody's Investor Service
S&P Global Ratings
Cincinnati Financial Corporation
Corporate Debt
a
A
A3
BBB+
The Cincinnati Insurance Companies
Insurer Financial Strength
Property Casualty Group
Standard Market Subsidiaries:
A+
AA-
A1
A+
The Cincinnati Insurance Company
A+
AA-
A1
A+
The Cincinnati Indemnity Company
A+
AA-
A1
A+
The Cincinnati Casualty Company
A+
AA-
A1
A+
Surplus Lines Subsidiary:
The Cincinnati Specialty Underwriters Insurance Company
A+
—
—
—
The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company
A+
AA-
—
A+
Ratings are as of July 24, 2026, under continuous review and subject to change and/or affirmation. For the current ratings, select Financial Strength under About on cinfin.com.
The consolidated financial statements and financial exhibits that follow are unaudited. These consolidated financial statements and exhibits should be read in conjunction with the consolidated financial statements and notes included with our periodic filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. The results of operations for interim periods may not be indicative of results to be expected for the full year.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
1
Cincinnati Financial Corporation
Supplemental Financial Data
for the period ending June 30, 2026
Page
Definitions of Non-GAAP Information and Reconciliation to Comparable GAAP Measures
3
Consolidated
CFC and Subsidiaries Consolidation – Six Months Ended June 30, 2026
4
CFC and Subsidiaries Consolidation – Three Months Ended June 30, 2026
5
Consolidated Property Casualty Insurance Operations
Losses Incurred Detail
6
Loss Ratio Detail
7
Loss Claim Count Detail
8
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Commercial Lines
9
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Personal Lines and Excess & Surplus Lines
10
Loss and Loss Expense Analysis – Six Months Ended June 30, 2026
11
Loss and Loss Expense Analysis – Three Months Ended June 30, 2026
12
Reconciliation Data
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Consolidated
13
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Commercial Lines
14
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Personal Lines
15
Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Excess & Surplus Lines
16
Statutory Statements of Income
Consolidated Cincinnati Insurance Companies Statutory Statements of Income
17
The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company Statutory Statements of Income
18
Other
Quarterly Data – Other
19
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
2
Definitions of Non-GAAP Information and
Reconciliation to Comparable GAAP Measures
Cincinnati Financial Corporation prepares its public financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (GAAP). Statutory data is prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules for insurance company regulation in the United States of America as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners’ (NAIC) Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual, and therefore is not reconciled to GAAP data.
Management uses certain non-GAAP financial measures to evaluate its primary business areas – property casualty insurance, life insurance and investments. Management uses these measures when analyzing both GAAP and non-GAAP results to improve its understanding of trends in the underlying business and to help avoid incorrect or misleading assumptions and conclusions about the success or failure of company strategies. Management adjustments to GAAP measures generally: apply to non-recurring events that are unrelated to business performance and distort short-term results; involve values that fluctuate based on events outside of management’s control; supplement reporting segment disclosures with disclosures for a subsidiary company or for a combination of subsidiaries or reporting segments; or relate to accounting refinements that affect comparability between periods, creating a need to analyze data on the same basis.
•Non-GAAP operating income: Non-GAAP operating income is calculated by excluding investment gains and losses (defined as investment gains and losses after applicable federal and state income taxes) and other significant non-recurring items from net income. Management evaluates non-GAAP operating income to measure the success of pricing, rate and underwriting strategies. While investment gains (or losses) are integral to the company’s insurance operations over the long term, the determination to realize investment gains or losses on fixed-maturity securities sold in any period may be subject to management’s discretion and is independent of the insurance underwriting process. Also, under applicable GAAP accounting requirements, gains and losses are recognized from certain changes in market values of securities without actual realization.
Management believes that the level of investment gains or losses for any particular period, while it may be material, may not fully indicate the performance of ongoing underlying business operations in that period.
For these reasons, many investors and shareholders consider non-GAAP operating income to be one of the more meaningful measures for evaluating insurance company performance. Equity analysts who report on the insurance industry and the company generally focus on this metric in their analyses. The company presents non-GAAP operating income so that all investors have what management believes to be a useful supplement to GAAP information.
•Consolidated property casualty insurance results: To supplement reporting segment disclosures related to our property casualty insurance operations, we also evaluate results for those operations on a basis that includes results for our property casualty insurance and brokerage services subsidiaries. That is the total of our commercial lines, personal lines and our excess and surplus lines segments plus our reinsurance assumed operations known as Cincinnati Re and our London-based global specialty underwriter known as Cincinnati Global.
•Life insurance subsidiary results: To supplement life insurance reporting segment disclosures related to our life insurance operation, we also evaluate results for that operation on a basis that includes life insurance subsidiary investment income, or investment income plus investment gains and losses, that are also included in our investments reporting segment. We recognize that assets under management, capital appreciation and investment income are integral to evaluating the success of the life insurance segment because of the long duration of life products.
Other Measures
•Value creation ratio: This is a measure of shareholder value creation that management believes captures the contribution of the company’s insurance operations, the success of its investment strategy and the importance placed on paying cash dividends to shareholders. The value creation ratio measure is made up of two primary components: (1) rate of growth in book value per share plus (2) the ratio of dividends declared per share to beginning book value per share. Management believes this measure is useful, providing a meaningful measure of long-term progress in creating shareholder value. It is intended to be all-inclusive regarding changes in book value per share, and uses originally reported book value per share in cases where book value per share has been adjusted, such as adoption of Accounting Standards Updates with a cumulative effect of a change in accounting.
•Statutory accounting rules: For public reporting, insurance companies prepare financial statements in accordance with GAAP. However, insurers also must calculate certain data according to statutory accounting rules for insurance company regulation in the United States of America as defined in the NAIC’s Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual, which may be, and has been, modified by various state insurance departments and differ from GAAP. Statutory data is publicly available, and various organizations use it to calculate aggregate industry data, study industry trends and compare insurance companies.
•Written premium: Under statutory accounting rules in the U.S., property casualty written premium is the amount recorded for policies issued and recognized on an annualized basis at the effective date of the policy. Management analyzes trends in written premium to assess business efforts. The difference between written and earned premium is unearned premium.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
3
Cincinnati Financial Corporation and Subsidiaries
Consolidated Statements of Income for the Six Months Ended June 30, 2026
(Dollars in millions)
CFC
CONSOL P&C
CLIC
CFC-I
ELIM
Total
Revenues
Premiums earned:
Property casualty
$
—
$
5,264
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
5,264
Life
—
—
212
—
—
212
Premiums ceded
—
(197)
(40)
—
—
(237)
Total earned premium
—
5,067
172
—
—
5,239
Investment income, net of expenses
66
465
108
—
(2)
637
Investment gains and losses, net
381
859
(1)
—
(1)
1,238
Fee revenues
—
7
3
—
—
10
Other revenues
7
10
—
6
(10)
13
Total revenues
$
454
$
6,408
$
282
$
6
$
(13)
$
7,137
Benefits & expenses
Losses & contract holders' benefits
$
—
$
3,519
$
195
$
—
$
—
$
3,714
Reinsurance recoveries
—
(44)
(32)
—
—
(76)
Underwriting, acquisition and insurance expenses
—
1,502
48
—
—
1,550
Interest expense
26
—
—
2
(1)
27
Other operating expenses
25
5
—
2
(12)
20
Total expenses
$
51
$
4,982
$
211
$
4
$
(13)
$
5,235
Income before income taxes
$
403
$
1,426
$
71
$
2
$
—
$
1,902
Provision (benefit) for income taxes
Current operating income (loss)
$
(9)
$
42
$
20
$
—
$
—
$
53
Capital gains/losses
81
182
—
—
—
263
Deferred
10
52
(5)
—
—
57
Total provision for income taxes
$
82
$
276
$
15
$
—
$
—
$
373
Net income - current year
$
321
$
1,150
$
56
$
2
$
—
$
1,529
Net income - prior year
$
89
$
458
$
47
$
1
$
—
$
595
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
4
Cincinnati Financial Corporation and Subsidiaries
Consolidated Statements of Income for the Three Months Ended June 30, 2026
(Dollars in millions)
CFC
CONSOL P&C
CLIC
CFC-I
ELIM
Total
Revenues
Premiums earned:
Property casualty
$
—
$
2,649
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
2,649
Life
—
—
107
—
—
107
Premiums ceded
—
(101)
(20)
—
—
(121)
Total earned premium
—
2,548
87
—
—
2,635
Investment income, net of expenses
29
237
54
—
(1)
319
Investment gains and losses, net
508
801
(1)
—
—
1,308
Fee revenues
—
3
2
—
—
5
Other revenues
3
6
—
3
(5)
7
Total revenues
$
540
$
3,595
$
142
$
3
$
(6)
$
4,274
Benefits & expenses
Losses & contract holders' benefits
$
—
$
1,843
$
96
$
—
$
—
$
1,939
Reinsurance recoveries
—
(35)
(17)
—
—
(52)
Underwriting, acquisition and insurance expenses
—
761
25
—
—
786
Interest expense
13
—
—
1
—
14
Other operating expenses
13
3
—
1
(6)
11
Total expenses
$
26
$
2,572
$
104
$
2
$
(6)
$
2,698
Income before income taxes
$
514
$
1,023
$
38
$
1
$
—
$
1,576
Provision (benefit) for income taxes
Current operating income (loss)
$
(62)
$
(44)
$
12
$
—
$
—
$
(94)
Capital gains/losses
107
169
—
—
—
276
Deferred
64
79
(4)
—
—
139
Total provision for income taxes
$
109
$
204
$
8
$
—
$
—
$
321
Net income - current year
$
405
$
819
$
30
$
1
$
—
$
1,255
Net income - prior year
$
159
$
500
$
26
$
—
$
—
$
685
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
5
Consolidated Property Casualty
Losses Incurred Detail
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Consolidated
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
$
29
$
8
$
27
$
48
$
15
$
26
$
37
$
41
$
89
$
116
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
55
20
61
35
40
20
75
60
95
156
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
51
50
40
49
27
56
101
83
132
172
Total large losses incurred
$
135
$
78
$
128
$
132
$
82
$
102
$
213
$
184
$
316
$
444
Losses incurred but not reported
288
219
164
158
213
279
507
492
650
814
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
767
838
786
831
741
688
1,605
1,429
2,260
3,046
Catastrophe losses
359
266
18
83
280
558
625
838
921
939
Total losses incurred
$
1,549
$
1,401
$
1,096
$
1,204
$
1,316
$
1,627
$
2,950
$
2,943
$
4,147
$
5,243
Commercial Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
$
29
$
—
$
11
$
48
$
5
$
7
$
29
$
12
$
60
$
71
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
33
5
34
12
22
15
38
37
49
83
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
53
35
37
47
14
44
88
58
105
142
Total large losses incurred
$
115
$
40
$
82
$
107
$
41
$
66
$
155
$
107
$
214
$
296
Losses incurred but not reported
104
94
44
67
106
163
198
269
336
380
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
403
441
408
405
383
318
844
701
1,106
1,514
Catastrophe losses
147
117
5
29
83
40
264
123
152
157
Total losses incurred
$
769
$
692
$
539
$
608
$
613
$
587
$
1,461
$
1,200
$
1,808
$
2,347
Personal Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
$
—
$
8
$
16
$
—
$
10
$
19
$
8
$
29
$
29
$
45
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
22
15
25
23
18
5
37
23
46
71
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
(2)
15
3
2
13
12
13
25
27
30
Total large losses incurred
$
20
$
38
$
44
$
25
$
41
$
36
$
58
$
77
$
102
$
146
Losses incurred but not reported
77
71
39
32
37
74
148
111
143
182
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
271
282
298
316
257
254
553
511
827
1,125
Catastrophe losses
190
144
6
54
186
405
334
591
645
651
Total losses incurred
$
558
$
535
$
387
$
427
$
521
$
769
$
1,093
$
1,290
$
1,717
$
2,104
Excess & Surplus Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
—
—
2
—
—
—
—
—
—
2
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Total large losses incurred
$
—
$
—
$
2
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
—
$
2
Losses incurred but not reported
57
38
24
16
31
46
95
77
93
117
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
24
40
48
59
42
24
64
66
125
173
Catastrophe losses
2
1
(1)
—
3
—
3
3
3
2
Total losses incurred
$
83
$
79
$
73
$
75
$
76
$
70
$
162
$
146
$
221
$
294
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.
Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
6
Consolidated Property Casualty
Loss Ratio Detail
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Consolidated
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
1.2
%
0.3
%
1.1
%
1.9
%
0.6
%
1.2
%
0.7
%
0.9
%
1.3
%
1.2
%
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
2.1
0.8
2.4
1.4
1.7
0.9
1.5
1.3
1.3
1.6
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
2.0
2.0
1.6
2.0
1.1
2.4
2.0
1.8
1.8
1.8
Total large loss ratio
5.3
%
3.1
%
5.1
%
5.3
%
3.4
%
4.5
%
4.2
%
4.0
%
4.4
%
4.6
%
Losses incurred but not reported
11.3
8.7
6.5
6.4
8.9
12.3
10.0
10.5
9.1
8.4
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
30.1
33.2
31.4
33.4
30.9
30.4
31.7
30.6
31.6
31.6
Catastrophe losses
14.1
10.6
0.7
3.4
11.7
24.6
12.3
18.0
12.9
9.7
Total loss ratio
60.8
%
55.6
%
43.7
%
48.5
%
54.9
%
71.8
%
58.2
%
63.1
%
58.0
%
54.3
%
Commercial Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
2.4
%
—
%
0.9
%
3.9
%
0.5
%
0.6
%
1.2
%
0.5
%
1.7
%
1.5
%
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
2.7
0.4
2.7
1.0
1.8
1.2
1.5
1.5
1.3
1.7
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
4.2
2.8
3.0
3.8
1.2
3.8
3.6
2.5
2.9
2.9
Total large loss ratio
9.3
%
3.2
%
6.6
%
8.7
%
3.5
%
5.6
%
6.3
%
4.5
%
5.9
%
6.1
%
Losses incurred but not reported
8.3
7.6
3.6
5.4
8.7
13.9
8.0
11.3
9.3
7.8
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
32.1
35.5
32.8
33.0
31.6
26.8
33.7
29.3
30.5
31.2
Catastrophe losses
11.7
9.5
0.4
2.4
6.8
3.4
10.6
5.1
4.2
3.2
Total loss ratio
61.4
%
55.8
%
43.4
%
49.5
%
50.6
%
49.7
%
58.6
%
50.2
%
49.9
%
48.3
%
Personal Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
—
%
0.9
%
1.8
%
—
%
1.3
%
2.8
%
0.4
%
2.0
%
1.3
%
1.4
%
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
2.3
1.8
2.8
2.9
2.2
0.7
2.1
1.5
2.0
2.2
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
(0.2)
1.8
0.4
0.2
1.5
1.8
0.8
1.6
1.1
0.9
Total large loss ratio
2.1
%
4.5
%
5.0
%
3.1
%
5.0
%
5.3
%
3.3
%
5.1
%
4.4
%
4.5
%
Losses incurred but not reported
8.7
8.1
4.5
3.8
4.7
10.5
8.4
7.4
6.1
5.7
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
31.0
32.3
34.8
37.5
32.0
36.4
31.5
34.1
35.4
35.2
Catastrophe losses
21.6
16.4
0.8
6.5
23.1
57.9
19.1
39.3
27.5
20.4
Total loss ratio
63.4
%
61.3
%
45.1
%
50.9
%
64.8
%
110.1
%
62.3
%
85.9
%
73.4
%
65.8
%
Excess & Surplus Lines
Current accident year losses greater than $5 million
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million
—
—
1.1
—
—
—
—
—
—
0.3
Large loss prior accident year reserve development
—
—
(0.1)
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Total large loss ratio
—
%
—
%
1.0
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
—
%
0.3
%
Losses incurred but not reported
30.7
20.8
12.7
9.2
18.1
28.1
25.8
23.0
18.3
16.8
Other losses excluding catastrophe losses
13.2
22.1
26.0
33.6
24.4
14.8
17.6
19.7
24.4
24.8
Catastrophe losses
0.8
0.7
(0.6)
—
1.3
0.2
0.7
0.8
0.5
0.2
Total loss ratio
44.7
%
43.6
%
39.1
%
42.8
%
43.8
%
43.1
%
44.1
%
43.5
%
43.2
%
42.1
%
*Certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts.
Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
7
Consolidated Property Casualty
Loss Claim Count Detail
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Consolidated
Current accident year reported losses greater
than $5 million
3
1
3
6
2
3
4
5
12
15
Current accident year reported losses
$2 million - $5 million
19
7
21
17
14
7
26
21
32
53
Prior accident year reported losses on
large losses
10
17
15
11
13
15
27
28
39
54
Non-Catastrophe reported losses on
large losses total
32
25
39
34
29
25
57
54
83
122
Commercial Lines
Current accident year reported losses greater
than $5 million
3
—
2
6
1
1
3
2
9
10
Current accident year reported losses
$2 million - $5 million
11
2
11
9
7
5
13
12
16
28
Prior accident year reported losses on
large losses
9
13
14
11
10
11
22
21
32
46
Non-Catastrophe reported losses on
large losses total
23
15
27
26
18
17
38
35
57
84
Personal Lines
Current accident year reported losses greater
than $5 million
—
1
1
—
1
2
1
3
3
5
Current accident year reported losses
$2 million - $5 million
8
5
9
8
7
2
13
9
16
24
Prior accident year reported losses on
large losses
1
4
1
—
3
4
5
7
7
8
Non-Catastrophe reported losses on
large losses total
9
10
11
8
11
8
19
19
26
37
Excess & Surplus Lines
Current accident year reported losses greater
than $5 million
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Current accident year reported losses
$2 million - $5 million
—
—
1
—
—
—
—
—
—
1
Prior accident year reported losses on
large losses
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Non-Catastrophe reported losses on
large losses total
—
—
1
—
—
—
—
—
—
1
*The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
8
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Commercial Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Commercial casualty:
Net written premiums
$
439
$
451
$
394
$
372
$
428
$
443
$
890
$
871
$
1,244
$
1,638
Year over year change %- written premium
3
%
2
%
2
%
2
%
9
%
6
%
2
%
8
%
6
%
5
%
Earned premiums
$
405
$
405
$
409
$
403
$
402
$
387
$
810
$
789
$
1,192
$
1,601
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
76.5
%
77.0
%
86.9
%
74.8
%
72.3
%
72.8
%
76.7
%
72.6
%
73.3
%
76.8
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
3.5
(0.7)
(0.2)
6.0
(0.4)
(0.3)
1.4
(0.4)
1.8
1.3
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Total loss and loss expense ratio
80.0
%
76.3
%
86.7
%
80.8
%
71.9
%
72.5
%
78.1
%
72.2
%
75.1
%
78.1
%
Commercial property:
Net written premiums
$
435
$
427
$
395
$
422
$
428
$
411
$
862
$
839
$
1,260
$
1,655
Year over year change %- written premium
2
%
4
%
3
%
8
%
9
%
14
%
3
%
11
%
10
%
8
%
Earned premiums
$
418
$
415
$
410
$
405
$
399
$
389
$
833
$
787
$
1,192
$
1,602
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
44.9
%
43.8
%
23.9
%
37.2
%
40.2
%
43.5
%
44.3
%
41.8
%
40.2
%
36.0
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
33.7
28.7
1.6
8.6
21.5
13.3
31.2
17.5
14.5
11.2
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(4.5)
(7.0)
(3.6)
(8.2)
(9.5)
(5.3)
(5.7)
(7.4)
(7.7)
(6.7)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
(0.2)
(0.3)
0.3
(1.2)
(0.6)
(3.6)
(0.2)
(2.1)
(1.8)
(1.2)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
73.9
%
65.2
%
22.2
%
36.4
%
51.6
%
47.9
%
69.6
%
49.8
%
45.2
%
39.3
%
Commercial auto:
Net written premiums
$
292
$
299
$
240
$
243
$
271
$
283
$
591
$
555
$
797
$
1,037
Year over year change %- written premium
8
%
6
%
8
%
9
%
9
%
9
%
6
%
10
%
9
%
9
%
Earned premiums
$
268
$
259
$
258
$
253
$
247
$
241
$
527
$
489
$
742
$
1,000
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
65.0
%
67.7
%
66.5
%
64.7
%
65.0
%
68.6
%
66.3
%
66.8
%
66.1
%
66.2
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
3.3
0.5
0.1
0.8
0.8
1.8
1.9
1.3
1.1
0.8
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
1.1
0.7
2.5
4.1
7.2
2.9
1.0
5.1
4.8
4.2
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
—
—
(0.1)
—
(0.1)
(0.1)
—
(0.1)
(0.1)
(0.1)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
69.4
%
68.9
%
69.0
%
69.6
%
72.9
%
73.2
%
69.2
%
73.1
%
71.9
%
71.1
%
Workers' compensation:
Net written premiums
$
54
$
71
$
53
$
56
$
57
$
79
$
125
$
135
$
191
$
244
Year over year change %- written premium
(5)
%
(10)
%
(2)
%
—
%
4
%
—
%
(7)
%
1
%
1
%
—
%
Earned premiums
$
54
$
57
$
61
$
61
$
60
$
61
$
111
$
121
$
181
$
242
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
91.0
%
98.0
%
96.4
%
94.6
%
97.0
%
95.5
%
94.6
%
96.2
%
95.7
%
95.9
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(27.2)
(15.7)
(32.3)
(28.3)
(27.8)
(18.6)
(21.4)
(23.1)
(24.9)
(26.8)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Total loss and loss expense ratio
63.8
%
82.3
%
64.1
%
66.3
%
69.2
%
76.9
%
73.2
%
73.1
%
70.8
%
69.1
%
Other commercial:
Net written premiums
$
107
$
111
$
103
$
105
$
106
$
109
$
218
$
215
$
321
$
424
Year over year change %- written premium
1
%
2
%
5
%
(1)
%
6
%
3
%
1
%
4
%
3
%
3
%
Earned premiums
$
106
$
105
$
105
$
107
$
104
$
101
$
211
$
205
$
313
$
418
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
53.6
%
51.9
%
53.6
%
51.1
%
50.5
%
45.8
%
52.8
%
48.2
%
49.2
%
50.3
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
—
0.1
0.2
—
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
—
0.1
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
0.1
(12.2)
0.5
2.9
(1.5)
(2.2)
(6.0)
(1.8)
(0.2)
—
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
—
0.1
—
—
0.1
—
—
—
—
—
Total loss and loss expense ratio
53.7
%
39.9
%
54.3
%
54.0
%
49.2
%
43.7
%
46.9
%
46.5
%
49.0
%
50.4
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
9
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Personal Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Personal auto:
Net written premiums
$
332
$
275
$
285
$
328
$
333
$
266
$
607
$
599
$
927
$
1,212
Year over year change %- written premium
—
%
3
%
6
%
11
%
18
%
23
%
1
%
20
%
17
%
14
%
Earned premiums
$
304
$
303
$
300
$
295
$
285
$
271
$
606
$
556
$
851
$
1,151
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
68.3
%
69.2
%
68.3
%
67.8
%
67.8
%
71.2
%
68.8
%
69.5
%
68.9
%
68.8
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
4.5
1.1
0.1
1.1
3.2
3.0
2.8
3.1
2.4
1.8
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(1.1)
3.2
1.9
1.9
—
(0.8)
1.0
(0.4)
0.4
0.8
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
—
—
—
—
—
(0.3)
—
(0.2)
(0.1)
(0.1)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
71.7
%
73.5
%
70.3
%
70.8
%
71.0
%
73.1
%
72.6
%
72.0
%
71.6
%
71.3
%
Homeowner:
Net written premiums
$
537
$
406
$
446
$
518
$
532
$
320
$
943
$
852
$
1,370
$
1,816
Year over year change %- written premium
1
%
27
%
13
%
17
%
23
%
6
%
11
%
16
%
16
%
16
%
Earned premiums
$
473
$
469
$
459
$
444
$
425
$
338
$
942
$
763
$
1,208
$
1,667
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
40.6
%
41.1
%
38.1
%
37.6
%
38.8
%
53.4
%
40.8
%
45.2
%
42.4
%
41.2
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
36.1
30.2
1.8
12.9
44.3
122.5
33.2
79.0
54.7
40.1
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(2.5)
(2.8)
0.5
0.9
(3.0)
(2.0)
(2.7)
(2.6)
(1.3)
(0.8)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
1.5
(0.3)
(0.8)
(1.6)
(3.0)
(3.5)
0.6
(3.2)
(2.6)
(2.1)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
75.7
%
68.2
%
39.6
%
49.8
%
77.1
%
170.4
%
71.9
%
118.4
%
93.2
%
78.4
%
Other personal:
Net written premiums
$
121
$
94
$
96
$
105
$
115
$
86
$
215
$
201
$
306
$
402
Year over year change %- written premium
5
%
9
%
8
%
12
%
12
%
13
%
7
%
12
%
12
%
11
%
Earned premiums
$
103
$
101
$
100
$
99
$
94
$
89
$
205
$
183
$
281
$
381
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
59.2
%
62.0
%
55.5
%
58.8
%
58.3
%
76.2
%
60.6
%
67.0
%
64.2
%
61.9
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
4.2
4.0
6.3
6.9
6.8
1.1
4.1
4.0
5.0
5.3
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(3.5)
(1.0)
14.3
12.5
7.4
3.7
(2.3)
5.6
8.0
9.7
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
(0.2)
(1.0)
—
(0.8)
(0.1)
(0.4)
(0.6)
(0.2)
(0.5)
(0.3)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
59.7
%
64.0
%
76.1
%
77.4
%
72.4
%
80.6
%
61.8
%
76.4
%
76.7
%
76.6
%
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Excess & Surplus Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Excess & Surplus:
Net written premiums
$
219
$
182
$
184
$
175
$
202
$
168
$
401
$
370
$
545
$
729
Year over year change %- written premium
8
%
8
%
8
%
11
%
12
%
15
%
8
%
13
%
13
%
11
%
Earned premiums
$
189
$
180
$
188
$
174
$
174
$
162
$
369
$
336
$
510
$
698
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
64.6
%
64.6
%
58.4
%
64.1
%
64.9
%
65.6
%
64.6
%
65.2
%
64.8
%
63.1
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
0.9
1.1
(0.4)
0.2
1.6
0.8
1.0
1.2
0.9
0.5
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(2.9)
(4.1)
(0.3)
(2.1)
(2.7)
(5.0)
(3.5)
(3.8)
(3.2)
(2.5)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
(0.1)
(0.4)
(0.2)
(0.1)
(0.3)
(0.5)
(0.3)
(0.3)
(0.3)
(0.2)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
62.5
%
61.2
%
57.5
%
62.1
%
63.5
%
60.9
%
61.8
%
62.3
%
62.2
%
60.9
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
10
Consolidated Property Casualty Loss and Loss Expense Analysis
(Dollars in millions)
Change in
Change in
Change in
Total
Loss
Paid
Paid loss
Total
case
IBNR
loss expense
change in
Case
IBNR
expense
Total
losses
expense
paid
reserves
reserves
reserves
reserves
incurred
incurred
incurred
incurred
Gross loss and loss expense incurred for the six months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
374
$
102
$
476
$
13
$
94
$
45
$
152
$
387
$
94
$
147
$
628
Commercial property
353
36
389
59
133
10
202
412
133
46
591
Commercial auto
257
43
300
(11)
63
12
64
246
63
55
364
Workers' compensation
61
14
75
8
(10)
7
5
69
(10)
21
80
Other commercial
53
17
70
19
5
9
33
72
5
26
103
Total commercial lines
1,098
212
1,310
88
285
83
456
1,186
285
295
1,766
Personal auto
302
53
355
17
54
16
87
319
54
69
442
Homeowners
462
59
521
21
143
18
182
483
143
77
703
Other personal
74
5
79
11
39
1
51
85
39
6
130
Total personal lines
838
117
955
49
236
35
320
887
236
152
1,275
Excess & surplus lines
89
38
127
(18)
97
28
107
71
97
66
234
Other
161
10
171
(18)
90
1
73
143
90
11
244
Total property casualty
$
2,186
$
377
$
2,563
$
101
$
708
$
147
$
956
$
2,287
$
708
$
524
$
3,519
Ceded loss and loss expense incurred for the six months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
12
$
2
$
14
$
(12)
$
(2)
$
(4)
$
(18)
$
—
$
(2)
$
(2)
$
(4)
Commercial property
3
—
3
5
2
—
7
8
2
—
10
Commercial auto
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Workers' compensation
3
—
3
(2)
(2)
—
(4)
1
(2)
—
(1)
Other commercial
5
1
6
(1)
(1)
—
(2)
4
(1)
1
4
Total commercial lines
23
3
26
(10)
(3)
(4)
(17)
13
(3)
(1)
9
Personal auto
1
—
1
1
—
—
1
2
—
—
2
Homeowners
29
—
29
(14)
9
—
(5)
15
9
—
24
Other personal
3
—
3
1
—
—
1
4
—
—
4
Total personal lines
33
—
33
(12)
9
—
(3)
21
9
—
30
Excess & surplus lines
6
—
6
(2)
2
—
—
4
2
—
6
Other
4
—
4
(11)
6
—
(5)
(7)
6
—
(1)
Total property casualty
$
66
$
3
$
69
$
(35)
$
14
$
(4)
$
(25)
$
31
$
14
$
(1)
$
44
Net loss and loss expense incurred for the six months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
362
$
100
$
462
$
25
$
96
$
49
$
170
$
387
$
96
$
149
$
632
Commercial property
350
36
386
54
131
10
195
404
131
46
581
Commercial auto
257
43
300
(11)
63
12
64
246
63
55
364
Workers' compensation
58
14
72
10
(8)
7
9
68
(8)
21
81
Other commercial
48
16
64
20
6
9
35
68
6
25
99
Total commercial lines
1,075
209
1,284
98
288
87
473
1,173
288
296
1,757
Personal auto
301
53
354
16
54
16
86
317
54
69
440
Homeowners
433
59
492
35
134
18
187
468
134
77
679
Other personal
71
5
76
10
39
1
50
81
39
6
126
Total personal lines
805
117
922
61
227
35
323
866
227
152
1,245
Excess & surplus lines
83
38
121
(16)
95
28
107
67
95
66
228
Other
157
10
167
(7)
84
1
78
150
84
11
245
Total property casualty
$
2,120
$
374
$
2,494
$
136
$
694
$
151
$
981
$
2,256
$
694
$
525
$
3,475
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
Other data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
11
Consolidated Property Casualty Loss and Loss Expense Analysis
(Dollars in millions)
Change in
Change in
Change in
Total
Loss
Paid
Paid loss
Total
case
IBNR
loss expense
change in
Case
IBNR
expense
Total
losses
expense
paid
reserves
reserves
reserves
reserves
incurred
incurred
incurred
incurred
Gross loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
155
$
47
$
202
$
50
$
43
$
26
$
119
$
205
$
43
$
73
$
321
Commercial property
198
18
216
54
38
5
97
252
38
23
313
Commercial auto
132
21
153
(10)
36
7
33
122
36
28
186
Workers' compensation
32
7
39
6
(9)
(1)
(4)
38
(9)
6
35
Other commercial
27
12
39
15
7
—
22
42
7
12
61
Total commercial lines
544
105
649
115
115
37
267
659
115
142
916
Personal auto
150
26
176
9
25
10
44
159
25
36
220
Homeowners
263
31
294
1
79
10
90
264
79
41
384
Other personal
43
3
46
(5)
21
1
17
38
21
4
63
Total personal lines
456
60
516
5
125
21
151
461
125
81
667
Excess & surplus lines
52
18
70
(23)
58
16
51
29
58
34
121
Other
81
5
86
(20)
74
(1)
53
61
74
4
139
Total property casualty
$
1,133
$
188
$
1,321
$
77
$
372
$
73
$
522
$
1,210
$
372
$
261
$
1,843
Ceded loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
(5)
$
—
$
(5)
$
2
$
—
$
—
$
2
$
(3)
$
—
$
—
$
(3)
Commercial property
2
—
2
5
(2)
—
3
7
(2)
—
5
Commercial auto
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Workers' compensation
1
—
1
1
(1)
—
—
2
(1)
—
1
Other commercial
3
1
4
(1)
—
—
(1)
2
—
1
3
Total commercial lines
1
1
2
7
(3)
—
4
8
(3)
1
6
Personal auto
1
—
1
—
—
1
—
1
—
1
2
Homeowners
16
—
16
(6)
17
—
11
10
17
—
27
Other personal
2
—
2
(2)
—
—
(2)
—
—
—
—
Total personal lines
19
—
19
(8)
17
1
9
11
17
1
29
Excess & surplus lines
6
—
6
(3)
—
—
(3)
3
—
—
3
Other
1
—
1
(11)
7
—
(4)
(10)
7
—
(3)
Total property casualty
$
27
$
1
$
28
$
(15)
$
21
$
1
$
6
$
12
$
21
$
2
$
35
Net loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended June 30, 2026
Commercial casualty
$
160
$
47
$
207
$
48
$
43
$
26
$
117
$
208
$
43
$
73
$
324
Commercial property
196
18
214
49
40
5
94
245
40
23
308
Commercial auto
132
21
153
(10)
36
7
33
122
36
28
186
Workers' compensation
31
7
38
5
(8)
(1)
(4)
36
(8)
6
34
Other commercial
24
11
35
16
7
—
23
40
7
11
58
Total commercial lines
543
104
647
108
118
37
263
651
118
141
910
Personal auto
149
26
175
9
25
9
43
158
25
35
218
Homeowners
247
31
278
7
62
10
79
254
62
41
357
Other personal
41
3
44
(3)
21
1
19
38
21
4
63
Total personal lines
437
60
497
13
108
20
141
450
108
80
638
Excess & surplus lines
46
18
64
(20)
58
16
54
26
58
34
118
Other
80
5
85
(9)
67
(1)
57
71
67
4
142
Total property casualty
$
1,106
$
187
$
1,293
$
92
$
351
$
72
$
515
$
1,198
$
351
$
259
$
1,808
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
Other data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
12
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Consolidated
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Premiums
Agency renewal written premiums
$
2,254
$
2,045
$
1,939
$
2,037
$
2,135
$
1,912
$
4,299
$
4,047
$
6,084
$
8,023
Agency new business written premiums
353
339
331
356
404
383
692
787
1,143
1,474
Other written premiums
218
284
91
100
194
200
502
394
494
585
Net written premiums
$
2,825
$
2,668
$
2,361
$
2,493
$
2,733
$
2,495
$
5,493
$
5,228
$
7,721
$
10,082
Unearned premium change
(277)
(149)
147
(9)
(336)
(231)
(426)
(567)
(576)
(429)
Earned premiums
$
2,548
$
2,519
$
2,508
$
2,484
$
2,397
$
2,264
$
5,067
$
4,661
$
7,145
$
9,653
Year over year change %
Agency renewal written premiums
6
%
7
%
10
%
13
%
16
%
14
%
6
%
15
%
14
%
13
%
Agency new business written premiums
(13)
(11)
(13)
(12)
(1)
11
(12)
5
(1)
(4)
Other written premiums
12
42
(11)
9
(7)
(9)
27
(8)
(5)
(6)
Net written premiums
3
7
5
9
11
11
5
11
10
9
Paid losses and loss expenses
Losses paid
$
1,106
$
1,014
$
942
$
1,039
$
1,049
$
1,203
$
2,120
$
2,253
$
3,292
$
4,234
Loss expenses paid
187
187
187
178
197
196
374
392
570
757
Loss and loss expenses paid
$
1,293
$
1,201
$
1,129
$
1,217
$
1,246
$
1,399
$
2,494
$
2,645
$
3,862
$
4,991
Incurred losses and loss expenses
Loss and loss expense incurred
$
1,808
$
1,667
$
1,397
$
1,464
$
1,587
$
1,887
$
3,475
$
3,474
$
4,938
$
6,335
Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred
71.5
%
72.0
%
80.8
%
83.1
%
78.5
%
74.1
%
71.8
%
76.1
%
78.2
%
78.8
%
Statutory combined ratio
Loss ratio
60.6
%
56.3
%
43.7
%
49.5
%
55.4
%
72.4
%
58.5
%
63.6
%
58.7
%
54.9
%
Loss adjustment expense ratio
10.4
10.8
12.4
10.9
11.6
11.7
10.6
11.7
11.4
11.6
Net underwriting expense ratio
28.0
28.5
30.2
28.3
26.4
28.2
28.2
27.3
27.6
28.2
US Statutory combined ratio
99.0
%
95.6
%
86.3
%
88.7
%
93.4
%
112.3
%
97.3
%
102.6
%
97.7
%
94.7
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
14.4
11.0
0.7
4.0
11.9
25.2
12.7
18.4
13.4
10.1
Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
84.6
%
84.6
%
85.6
%
84.7
%
81.5
%
87.1
%
84.6
%
84.2
%
84.3
%
84.6
%
GAAP combined ratio
GAAP combined ratio
100.8
%
95.6
%
85.2
%
88.2
%
94.9
%
113.3
%
98.2
%
103.8
%
98.4
%
94.9
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
14.5
10.8
1.0
3.7
12.2
25.0
12.6
18.4
13.3
10.1
GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
86.3
%
84.8
%
84.2
%
84.5
%
82.7
%
88.3
%
85.6
%
85.4
%
85.1
%
84.8
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed
independently.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies. Statutory ratios exclude the results of Cincinnati Global.
Consolidated property casualty data includes the results of Cincinnati Re and Cincinnati Global.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
13
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Commercial Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Premiums
Agency renewal written premiums
$
1,146
$
1,184
$
1,039
$
1,043
$
1,116
$
1,152
$
2,330
$
2,268
$
3,311
$
4,350
Agency new business written premiums
208
205
180
185
200
203
413
403
588
768
Other written premiums
(27)
(30)
(34)
(30)
(26)
(30)
(57)
(56)
(86)
(120)
Net written premiums
$
1,327
$
1,359
$
1,185
$
1,198
$
1,290
$
1,325
$
2,686
$
2,615
$
3,813
$
4,998
Unearned premium change
(76)
(118)
58
31
(78)
(146)
(194)
(224)
(193)
(135)
Earned premiums
$
1,251
$
1,241
$
1,243
$
1,229
$
1,212
$
1,179
$
2,492
$
2,391
$
3,620
$
4,863
Year over year change %
Agency renewal written premiums
3
%
3
%
4
%
6
%
9
%
7
%
3
%
8
%
7
%
6
%
Agency new business written premiums
4
1
1
(1)
4
12
2
7
5
4
Other written premiums
(4)
—
8
17
13
14
(2)
14
15
13
Net written premiums
3
3
4
5
9
8
3
9
7
7
Paid losses and loss expenses
Losses paid
$
543
$
533
$
481
$
497
$
493
$
403
$
1,075
$
897
$
1,393
$
1,876
Loss expenses paid
104
105
104
102
110
109
209
218
321
426
Loss and loss expenses paid
$
647
$
638
$
585
$
599
$
603
$
512
$
1,284
$
1,115
$
1,714
$
2,302
Incurred losses and loss expenses
Loss and loss expense incurred
$
910
$
847
$
721
$
747
$
767
$
735
$
1,757
$
1,502
$
2,249
$
2,970
Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred
71.1
%
75.3
%
81.1
%
80.2
%
78.6
%
69.7
%
73.1
%
74.2
%
76.2
%
77.5
%
Statutory combined ratio
Loss ratio
61.5
%
55.8
%
43.4
%
49.5
%
50.7
%
49.7
%
58.6
%
50.2
%
50.0
%
48.2
%
Loss adjustment expense ratio
11.3
12.5
14.5
11.3
12.7
12.6
11.9
12.6
12.2
12.8
Net underwriting expense ratio
29.2
27.7
31.4
30.9
28.3
26.9
28.5
27.6
28.6
29.3
Statutory combined ratio
102.0
%
96.0
%
89.3
%
91.7
%
91.7
%
89.2
%
99.0
%
90.4
%
90.8
%
90.3
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
11.9
9.6
0.6
2.6
7.0
3.6
10.7
5.4
4.4
3.5
Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
90.1
%
86.4
%
88.7
%
89.1
%
84.7
%
85.6
%
88.3
%
85.0
%
86.4
%
86.8
%
GAAP combined ratio
GAAP combined ratio
104.1
%
98.6
%
88.4
%
91.1
%
92.9
%
91.9
%
101.3
%
92.4
%
92.0
%
91.1
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
11.9
9.6
0.6
2.6
7.0
3.6
10.7
5.4
4.4
3.5
GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
92.2
%
89.0
%
87.8
%
88.5
%
85.9
%
88.3
%
90.6
%
87.0
%
87.6
%
87.6
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed
independently.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
14
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Personal Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Premiums
Agency renewal written premiums
$
943
$
726
$
764
$
864
$
866
$
634
$
1,669
$
1,500
$
2,364
$
3,128
Agency new business written premiums
78
76
92
116
141
127
154
268
384
476
Other written premiums
(31)
(27)
(29)
(29)
(27)
(89)
(58)
(116)
(145)
(174)
Net written premiums
$
990
$
775
$
827
$
951
$
980
$
672
$
1,765
$
1,652
$
2,603
$
3,430
Unearned premium change
(110)
98
32
(113)
(176)
26
(12)
(150)
(263)
(231)
Earned premiums
$
880
$
873
$
859
$
838
$
804
$
698
$
1,753
$
1,502
$
2,340
$
3,199
Year over year change %
Agency renewal written premiums
9
%
15
%
22
%
24
%
27
%
28
%
11
%
28
%
26
%
25
%
Agency new business written premiums
(45)
(40)
(40)
(30)
(13)
4
(43)
(6)
(15)
(21)
Other written premiums
(15)
70
(12)
(4)
(8)
(324)
50
(152)
(96)
(74)
Net written premiums
1
15
10
14
20
13
7
17
16
14
Paid losses and loss expenses
Losses paid
$
437
$
368
$
346
$
424
$
446
$
609
$
805
$
1,055
$
1,479
$
1,824
Loss expenses paid
60
57
58
52
63
64
117
127
179
237
Loss and loss expenses paid
$
497
$
425
$
404
$
476
$
509
$
673
$
922
$
1,182
$
1,658
$
2,061
Incurred losses and loss expenses
Loss and loss expense incurred
$
638
$
607
$
468
$
507
$
598
$
846
$
1,245
$
1,444
$
1,951
$
2,419
Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred
77.9
%
70.0
%
86.3
%
93.9
%
85.1
%
79.6
%
74.1
%
81.9
%
85.0
%
85.2
%
Statutory combined ratio
Loss ratio
63.4
%
61.3
%
45.1
%
50.9
%
64.8
%
110.1
%
62.3
%
85.9
%
73.4
%
65.8
%
Loss adjustment expense ratio
9.0
8.2
9.5
9.5
9.6
11.0
8.7
10.3
10.0
9.9
Net underwriting expense ratio
26.5
30.2
28.2
25.9
24.7
31.2
28.1
27.3
26.8
27.1
Statutory combined ratio
98.9
%
99.7
%
82.8
%
86.3
%
99.1
%
152.3
%
99.1
%
123.5
%
110.2
%
102.8
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
22.2
16.8
1.3
7.1
23.8
58.7
19.5
40.0
28.3
21.0
Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
76.7
%
82.9
%
81.5
%
79.2
%
75.3
%
93.6
%
79.6
%
83.5
%
81.9
%
81.8
%
GAAP combined ratio
GAAP combined ratio
99.9
%
96.8
%
81.5
%
88.2
%
102.0
%
151.3
%
98.4
%
124.9
%
111.8
%
103.6
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
22.2
16.8
1.3
7.1
23.8
58.7
19.5
40.0
28.3
21.0
GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
77.7
%
80.0
%
80.2
%
81.1
%
78.2
%
92.6
%
78.9
%
84.9
%
83.5
%
82.6
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed
independently.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
15
Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Excess & Surplus Lines
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Premiums
Agency renewal written premiums
$
165
$
135
$
136
$
130
$
153
$
126
$
300
$
279
$
409
$
545
Agency new business written premiums
67
58
59
55
63
53
125
116
171
230
Other written premiums
(13)
(11)
(11)
(10)
(14)
(11)
(24)
(25)
(35)
(46)
Net written premiums
$
219
$
182
$
184
$
175
$
202
$
168
$
401
$
370
$
545
$
729
Unearned premium change
(30)
(2)
4
(1)
(28)
(6)
(32)
(34)
(35)
(31)
Earned premiums
$
189
$
180
$
188
$
174
$
174
$
162
$
369
$
336
$
510
$
698
Year over year change %
Agency renewal written premiums
8
%
7
%
2
%
15
%
10
%
12
%
8
%
11
%
12
%
9
%
Agency new business written premiums
6
9
20
2
24
26
8
25
16
17
Other written premiums
7
—
—
—
(40)
(22)
4
(32)
(21)
(15)
Net written premiums
8
8
8
11
12
15
8
13
13
11
Paid losses and loss expenses
Losses paid
$
46
$
36
$
43
$
42
$
38
$
40
$
83
$
78
$
121
$
163
Loss expenses paid
18
20
19
19
17
18
38
35
53
72
Loss and loss expenses paid
$
64
$
56
$
62
$
61
$
55
$
58
$
121
$
113
$
174
$
235
Incurred losses and loss expenses
Loss and loss expense incurred
$
118
$
110
$
108
$
108
$
110
$
99
$
228
$
209
$
317
$
425
Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred
54.2
%
50.9
%
57.4
%
56.5
%
50.0
%
58.6
%
53.1
%
54.1
%
54.9
%
55.3
%
Statutory combined ratio
Loss ratio
44.7
%
43.6
%
39.1
%
42.8
%
43.8
%
43.1
%
44.1
%
43.4
%
43.2
%
42.1
%
Loss adjustment expense ratio
17.7
17.6
18.4
19.2
19.7
17.8
17.7
18.8
19.0
18.8
Net underwriting expense ratio
26.3
28.6
27.3
26.6
25.3
25.5
27.4
25.4
25.8
26.2
Statutory combined ratio
88.7
%
89.8
%
84.8
%
88.6
%
88.8
%
86.4
%
89.2
%
87.6
%
88.0
%
87.1
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
0.8
0.7
(0.6)
0.1
1.3
0.3
0.7
0.9
0.6
0.3
Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
87.9
%
89.1
%
85.4
%
88.5
%
87.5
%
86.1
%
88.5
%
86.7
%
87.4
%
86.8
%
GAAP combined ratio
GAAP combined ratio
90.5
%
89.3
%
84.7
%
89.8
%
91.1
%
88.3
%
89.9
%
89.8
%
89.8
%
88.4
%
Contribution from catastrophe losses
0.8
0.7
(0.6)
0.1
1.3
0.3
0.7
0.9
0.6
0.3
GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses
89.7
%
88.6
%
85.3
%
89.7
%
89.8
%
88.0
%
89.2
%
88.9
%
89.2
%
88.1
%
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed
independently.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
16
Consolidated Cincinnati Insurance Companies
Statutory Statements of Income
For the Three Months Ended June 30,
For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(Dollars in millions)
2026
2025
Change
% Change
2026
2025
Change
% Change
Underwriting income
Net premiums written
$
2,727
$
2,636
$
91
3
$
5,297
$
5,055
$
242
5
Unearned premium change
254
304
(50)
(16)
378
523
(145)
(28)
Earned premiums
$
2,473
$
2,332
$
141
6
$
4,919
$
4,532
$
387
9
Losses incurred
$
1,497
$
1,291
$
206
16
$
2,876
$
2,883
$
(7)
—
Defense and cost containment expenses incurred
126
139
(13)
(9)
259
265
(6)
(2)
Adjusting and other expenses incurred
132
131
1
1
263
263
—
—
Other underwriting expenses incurred
764
696
68
10
1,495
1,377
118
9
Workers compensation dividend incurred
—
1
(1)
(100)
1
2
(1)
(50)
Total underwriting deductions
$
2,519
$
2,258
$
261
12
$
4,894
$
4,790
$
104
2
Net underwriting profit (loss)
$
(46)
$
74
$
(120)
nm
$
25
$
(258)
$
283
nm
Investment income
Gross investment income earned
$
217
$
195
$
22
11
$
429
$
379
$
50
13
Net investment income earned
213
193
20
10
422
374
48
13
Net realized capital gains and losses, net
269
(7)
276
nm
436
(7)
443
nm
Net investment gains (net of tax)
$
482
$
186
$
296
159
$
858
$
367
$
491
134
Other income
$
1
$
1
$
—
—
$
3
$
3
$
—
—
Net income before federal income taxes
$
437
$
261
$
176
67
$
886
$
112
$
774
691
Federal and foreign income taxes incurred
28
49
(21)
(43)
56
(13)
69
nm
Net income (statutory)
$
409
$
212
$
197
93
$
830
$
125
$
705
564
Policyholders' surplus - statutory
$
10,474
$
8,850
$
1,624
18
$
10,474
$
8,850
$
1,624
18
Fixed maturities at amortized cost - statutory
$
14,763
$
13,037
$
1,726
13
$
14,763
$
13,037
$
1,726
13
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
17
The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company
Statutory Statements of Income
For the Three Months Ended June 30,
For the Six Months Ended June 30,
(Dollars in millions)
2026
2025
Change
% Change
2026
2025
Change
% Change
Net premiums written
$
96
$
93
$
3
3
$
183
$
172
$
11
6
Net investment income
55
50
5
10
109
100
9
9
Commissions and expense allowances on reinsurance ceded
1
1
—
—
2
2
—
—
Income from fees associated with separate accounts
2
2
—
—
3
3
—
—
Total revenues
$
154
$
146
$
8
5
$
297
$
277
$
20
7
Death benefits and matured endowments
$
47
$
40
$
7
18
$
96
$
96
$
—
—
Annuity benefits
18
20
(2)
(10)
38
43
(5)
(12)
Disability benefits and benefits under accident and health contracts
1
1
—
—
1
1
—
—
Surrender benefits and group conversions
12
10
2
20
24
20
4
20
Interest and adjustments on deposit-type contract funds
(1)
2
(3)
nm
—
4
(4)
(100)
Increase in aggregate reserves for life and accident and health contracts
5
2
3
150
3
(7)
10
nm
Total benefit expenses
$
82
$
75
$
7
9
$
162
$
157
$
5
3
Commissions
$
13
$
12
$
1
8
$
26
$
24
$
2
8
General insurance expenses and taxes
16
16
—
—
31
31
—
—
Increase in loading on deferred and uncollected premiums
(2)
(1)
(1)
(100)
(1)
2
(3)
nm
Net transfers from separate accounts
(6)
—
(6)
nm
(7)
(8)
1
13
Total underwriting expenses
$
21
$
27
$
(6)
(22)
$
49
$
49
$
—
—
Federal and foreign income taxes incurred
12
11
1
9
19
17
2
12
Net gain from operations before capital gains and losses
$
39
$
33
$
6
18
$
67
$
54
$
13
24
Gains and losses net of capital gains tax, net
(1)
(5)
4
80
(2)
(6)
4
67
Net income (statutory)
$
38
$
28
$
10
36
$
65
$
48
$
17
35
Policyholders' surplus - statutory
$
658
$
556
$
102
18
$
658
$
556
$
102
18
Fixed maturities at amortized cost - statutory
$
3,922
$
3,854
$
68
2
$
3,922
$
3,854
$
68
2
*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.
*nm - Not meaningful
*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
18
Quarterly Data - Other
(Dollars in millions)
Three months ended
Six months ended
Nine months ended
Twelve months ended
12/31/26
9/30/26
6/30/26
3/31/26
12/31/25
9/30/25
6/30/25
3/31/25
6/30/26
6/30/25
9/30/26
9/30/25
12/31/26
12/31/25
Cincinnati Re:
Net written premiums
$
191
$
254
$
86
$
87
$
164
$
255
$
445
$
418
$
505
$
591
Year over year change %- written premium
16
%
—
%
(13)
%
(2)
%
(21)
%
26
%
6
%
2
%
1
%
(1)
%
Earned premiums
$
153
$
152
$
138
$
141
$
142
$
161
$
305
$
303
$
444
$
582
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
47.8
%
46.7
%
52.7
%
52.9
%
56.2
%
46.6
%
47.3
%
51.1
%
51.7
%
51.9
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
6.1
8.1
(0.8)
3.6
(0.6)
66.3
7.1
34.9
25.0
18.9
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
3.6
3.2
(5.3)
(0.9)
5.7
(4.5)
3.4
0.3
(0.1)
(1.3)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
1.3
(6.5)
0.4
(2.1)
(1.2)
(2.4)
(2.6)
(1.8)
(1.9)
(1.4)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
58.8
%
51.5
%
47.0
%
53.5
%
60.1
%
106.0
%
55.2
%
84.5
%
74.7
%
68.1
%
Cincinnati Global:
Net written premiums
$
98
$
98
$
79
$
82
$
97
$
75
$
196
$
173
$
255
$
334
Year over year change %- written premium
1
%
31
%
3
%
6
%
45
%
(9)
%
13
%
16
%
13
%
10
%
Earned premiums
$
75
$
73
$
80
$
102
$
65
$
64
$
148
$
129
$
231
$
311
Current accident year before catastrophe losses
69.1
%
42.5
%
35.6
%
35.1
%
41.8
%
39.3
%
56.1
%
40.6
%
38.2
%
37.5
%
Current accident year catastrophe losses
20.6
2.4
14.3
0.5
3.7
31.4
11.6
17.4
9.9
11.0
Prior accident years before catastrophe losses
(13.0)
(12.0)
(1.7)
(10.1)
(22.4)
(0.2)
(12.5)
(11.4)
(10.8)
(8.5)
Prior accident years catastrophe losses
(6.8)
0.4
(4.0)
(0.1)
17.3
(13.9)
(3.3)
1.8
0.9
(0.3)
Total loss and loss expense ratio
69.9
%
33.3
%
44.2
%
25.4
%
40.4
%
56.6
%
51.9
%
48.4
%
38.2
%
39.7
%
Noninsurance operations:
Interest and fees on loans and leases
$
3
$
3
$
3
$
3
$
2
$
3
$
6
$
5
$
8
$
11
Other revenue
4
3
3
3
3
1
7
4
7
10
Interest expense
14
13
13
13
14
13
27
27
40
53
Operating expenses
11
9
7
6
10
11
20
21
27
34
Total noninsurance operations loss
$
(18)
$
(16)
$
(14)
$
(13)
$
(19)
$
(20)
$
(34)
$
(39)
$
(52)
$
(66)
*Dollar amounts shown are in conformity with GAAP and rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.
*Noninsurance operations include the noninvestment operations of the parent company and a noninsurance subsidiary, CFC Investment Company.
CINF Second-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data
19
Mentions · how they’re counted
| Category | Underlined | Word counter | Model’s count |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI AI, artificial intelligence, generative AI, machine learning, large language model, LLM | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Layoffs layoffs, RIF, headcount reduction, workforce optimization, restructuring | 0 | — | 0 |
| Recession recession, downturn, contraction, slowdown | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Tariffs tariff, trade war, trade barriers, trade restrictions, trade policy | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Buybacks share repurchase, buyback program | 0 | — | 0 |
Underlines use the same word lists the scores use. AI, recession and tariffs follow Palanor’s word counter, so those counts match it exactly on the same text. Layoffs and buybacks use the terms the model was given. The model’s count is an estimate by meaning, not by string, so it can differ from the underlines.
Not placed in the text
These quotes are stored with a score, but no passage here matches them closely enough to highlight. Rather than point at the wrong passage, they are listed as stored.
Theme · Property casualty performance
“Consolidated property casualty earned premiums of $5,067 million for six months ended June 30, 2026”
Theme · Combined ratio metrics
“Statutory combined ratio of 97.3% and GAAP combined ratio of 98.2% for six months”
Theme · Catastrophe losses
“Catastrophe losses contributed 12.7% to the statutory combined ratio”
Theme · Investment results
“Net investment income of $637 million and investment gains of $1,238 million”
Theme · Commercial lines trends
“Net written premiums increased 3% year over year to $2,686 million”
Source: SEC EDGAR · public domain · Highlights by Palanor