Skip to content
PalanorPalanor

Palanor Data/CINF

Earnings release · 8-K Exhibit 99

Cincinnati Financial · Earnings release · 8-K Exhibit 99

CINF · Financials

Filed 2026-04-27 · CY2026 Q2 · Company’s FY2026 Q2 · 8,520 words

Read the original on sec.gov ↗

Palanor summary

Cincinnati Financial reported consolidated net income of $274 million for Q1 2026, a reversal from a net loss of $90 million in the prior year quarter. Property casualty combined ratio improved to 95.6% from 113.3% last year, driven by lower catastrophe losses. Net written premiums increased 7% year-over-year to $2.67 billion. Investment income was $318 million, partially offset by net investment losses of $70 million.

Written by Palanor from the full document. Not the company’s words.

Sentiment

+0.20

Confidence

40%

Scored on the whole document. No single passage carries these two numbers, so none is highlighted.

EX-99.23exhibit9921q26.htmEX-99.2 Document

Cincinnati Financial Corporation

Supplemental Financial Data

for the period ending March 31, 2026

6200 South Gilmore Road

Fairfield, Ohio 45014-5141

cinfin.com

Investor Contact:

Media Contact:

Shareholder Contact:

Dennis E. McDaniel

Betsy E. Ertel

Brandon McIntosh

513-870-2768

513-603-5323

513-870-2696

A.M. Best Company

Fitch Ratings

Moody's Investor Service

S&P Global Ratings

Cincinnati Financial Corporation

Corporate Debt

a

A

A3

BBB+

The Cincinnati Insurance Companies

Insurer Financial Strength

Property Casualty Group

Standard Market Subsidiaries:

A+

AA-

A1

A+

The Cincinnati Insurance Company

A+

AA-

A1

A+

The Cincinnati Indemnity Company

A+

AA-

A1

A+

The Cincinnati Casualty Company

A+

AA-

A1

A+

Surplus Lines Subsidiary:

The Cincinnati Specialty Underwriters Insurance Company

A+

—

—

—

The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company

A+

AA-

—

A+

Ratings are as of April 24, 2026, under continuous review and subject to change and/or affirmation. For the current ratings, select Financial Strength under About on cinfin.com.

The consolidated financial statements and financial exhibits that follow are unaudited. These consolidated financial statements and exhibits should be read in conjunction with the consolidated financial statements and notes included with our periodic filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. The results of operations for interim periods may not be indicative of results to be expected for the full year.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

1

Cincinnati Financial Corporation

Supplemental Financial Data

for the period ending March 31, 2026

Page

Definitions of Non-GAAP Information and Reconciliation to Comparable GAAP Measures

3

Consolidated

CFC and Subsidiaries Consolidation – Three Months Ended March 31, 2026

4

Consolidated Property Casualty Insurance Operations

Losses Incurred Detail

5

Loss Ratio Detail

6

Loss Claim Count Detail

7

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Commercial Lines

8

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Personal Lines and Excess & Surplus Lines

9

Loss and Loss Expense Analysis – Three Months Ended March 31, 2026

10

Reconciliation Data

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Consolidated

11

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Commercial Lines

12

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Personal Lines

13

Quarterly Property Casualty Data – Excess & Surplus Lines

14

Statutory Statements of Income

Consolidated Cincinnati Insurance Companies Statutory Statements of Income

15

The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company Statutory Statements of Income

16

Other

Quarterly Data – Other

17

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

2

Definitions of Non-GAAP Information and

Reconciliation to Comparable GAAP Measures

Cincinnati Financial Corporation prepares its public financial statements in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (GAAP). Statutory data is prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules for insurance company regulation in the United States of America as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners’ (NAIC) Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual, and therefore is not reconciled to GAAP data.

Management uses certain non-GAAP financial measures to evaluate its primary business areas – property casualty insurance, life insurance and investments. Management uses these measures when analyzing both GAAP and non-GAAP results to improve its understanding of trends in the underlying business and to help avoid incorrect or misleading assumptions and conclusions about the success or failure of company strategies. Management adjustments to GAAP measures generally: apply to non-recurring events that are unrelated to business performance and distort short-term results; involve values that fluctuate based on events outside of management’s control; supplement reporting segment disclosures with disclosures for a subsidiary company or for a combination of subsidiaries or reporting segments; or relate to accounting refinements that affect comparability between periods, creating a need to analyze data on the same basis.

•Non-GAAP operating income: Non-GAAP operating income is calculated by excluding investment gains and losses (defined as investment gains and losses after applicable federal and state income taxes) and other significant non-recurring items from net income. Management evaluates non-GAAP operating income to measure the success of pricing, rate and underwriting strategies. While investment gains (or losses) are integral to the company’s insurance operations over the long term, the determination to realize investment gains or losses on fixed-maturity securities sold in any period may be subject to management’s discretion and is independent of the insurance underwriting process. Also, under applicable GAAP accounting requirements, gains and losses are recognized from certain changes in market values of securities without actual realization.

Management believes that the level of investment gains or losses for any particular period, while it may be material, may not fully indicate the performance of ongoing underlying business operations in that period.

For these reasons, many investors and shareholders consider non-GAAP operating income to be one of the more meaningful measures for evaluating insurance company performance. Equity analysts who report on the insurance industry and the company generally focus on this metric in their analyses. The company presents non-GAAP operating income so that all investors have what management believes to be a useful supplement to GAAP information.

•Consolidated property casualty insurance results: To supplement reporting segment disclosures related to our property casualty insurance operations, we also evaluate results for those operations on a basis that includes results for our property casualty insurance and brokerage services subsidiaries. That is the total of our commercial lines, personal lines and our excess and surplus lines segments plus our reinsurance assumed operations known as Cincinnati Re and our London-based global specialty underwriter known as Cincinnati Global.

•Life insurance subsidiary results: To supplement life insurance reporting segment disclosures related to our life insurance operation, we also evaluate results for that operation on a basis that includes life insurance subsidiary investment income, or investment income plus investment gains and losses, that are also included in our investments reporting segment. We recognize that assets under management, capital appreciation and investment income are integral to evaluating the success of the life insurance segment because of the long duration of life products.

Other Measures

•Value creation ratio: This is a measure of shareholder value creation that management believes captures the contribution of the company’s insurance operations, the success of its investment strategy and the importance placed on paying cash dividends to shareholders. The value creation ratio measure is made up of two primary components: (1) rate of growth in book value per share plus (2) the ratio of dividends declared per share to beginning book value per share. Management believes this measure is useful, providing a meaningful measure of long-term progress in creating shareholder value. It is intended to be all-inclusive regarding changes in book value per share, and uses originally reported book value per share in cases where book value per share has been adjusted, such as adoption of Accounting Standards Updates with a cumulative effect of a change in accounting.

•Statutory accounting rules: For public reporting, insurance companies prepare financial statements in accordance with GAAP. However, insurers also must calculate certain data according to statutory accounting rules for insurance company regulation in the United States of America as defined in the NAIC’s Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual, which may be, and has been, modified by various state insurance departments and differ from GAAP. Statutory data is publicly available, and various organizations use it to calculate aggregate industry data, study industry trends and compare insurance companies.

•Written premium: Under statutory accounting rules in the U.S., property casualty written premium is the amount recorded for policies issued and recognized on an annualized basis at the effective date of the policy. Management analyzes trends in written premium to assess business efforts. The difference between written and earned premium is unearned premium.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

3

Cincinnati Financial Corporation and Subsidiaries

Consolidated Statements of Income for the Three Months Ended March 31, 2026

(Dollars in millions)

CFC

CONSOL P&C

CLIC

CFC-I

ELIM

Total

Revenues

Premiums earned:

Property casualty

$

—

$

2,615

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

2,615

Life

—

—

105

—

—

105

Premiums ceded

—

(96)

(20)

—

—

(116)

Total earned premium

—

2,519

85

—

—

2,604

Investment income, net of expenses

37

228

54

—

(1)

318

Investment gains and losses, net

(127)

58

—

—

(1)

(70)

Fee revenues

—

4

1

—

—

5

Other revenues

4

4

—

3

(5)

6

Total revenues

$

(86)

$

2,813

$

140

$

3

$

(7)

$

2,863

Benefits & expenses

Losses & contract holders' benefits

$

—

$

1,676

$

99

$

—

$

—

$

1,775

Reinsurance recoveries

—

(9)

(15)

—

—

(24)

Underwriting, acquisition and insurance expenses

—

741

23

—

—

764

Interest expense

13

—

—

1

(1)

13

Other operating expenses

12

2

—

1

(6)

9

Total expenses

$

25

$

2,410

$

107

$

2

$

(7)

$

2,537

Income (Loss) before income taxes

$

(111)

$

403

$

33

$

1

$

—

$

326

Provision (benefit) for income taxes

Current operating income

$

53

$

86

$

8

$

—

$

—

$

147

Capital gains/losses

(26)

13

—

—

—

(13)

Deferred

(54)

(27)

(1)

—

—

(82)

Total provision (benefit) for income taxes

$

(27)

$

72

$

7

$

—

$

—

$

52

Net income (loss) - current year

$

(84)

$

331

$

26

$

1

$

—

$

274

Net income (loss) - prior year

$

(70)

$

(42)

$

21

$

1

$

—

$

(90)

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.

Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

4

Consolidated Property Casualty

Losses Incurred Detail

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Consolidated

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

$

8

$

27

$

48

$

15

$

26

$

41

$

89

$

116

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

20

61

35

40

20

60

95

156

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

50

40

49

27

56

83

132

172

Total large losses incurred

$

78

$

128

$

132

$

82

$

102

$

184

$

316

$

444

Losses incurred but not reported

219

164

158

213

279

492

650

814

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

838

786

831

741

688

1,429

2,260

3,046

Catastrophe losses

266

18

83

280

558

838

921

939

Total losses incurred

$

1,401

$

1,096

$

1,204

$

1,316

$

1,627

$

2,943

$

4,147

$

5,243

Commercial Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

$

—

$

11

$

48

$

5

$

7

$

12

$

60

$

71

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

5

34

12

22

15

37

49

83

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

35

37

47

14

44

58

105

142

Total large losses incurred

$

40

$

82

$

107

$

41

$

66

$

107

$

214

$

296

Losses incurred but not reported

94

44

67

106

163

269

336

380

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

441

408

405

383

318

701

1,106

1,514

Catastrophe losses

117

5

29

83

40

123

152

157

Total losses incurred

$

692

$

539

$

608

$

613

$

587

$

1,200

$

1,808

$

2,347

Personal Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

$

8

$

16

$

—

$

10

$

19

$

29

$

29

$

45

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

15

25

23

18

5

23

46

71

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

15

3

2

13

12

25

27

30

Total large losses incurred

$

38

$

44

$

25

$

41

$

36

$

77

$

102

$

146

Losses incurred but not reported

71

39

32

37

74

111

143

182

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

282

298

316

257

254

511

827

1,125

Catastrophe losses

144

6

54

186

405

591

645

651

Total losses incurred

$

535

$

387

$

427

$

521

$

769

$

1,290

$

1,717

$

2,104

Excess & Surplus Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

—

2

—

—

—

—

—

2

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Total large losses incurred

$

—

$

2

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

—

$

2

Losses incurred but not reported

38

24

16

31

46

77

93

117

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

40

48

59

42

24

66

125

173

Catastrophe losses

1

(1)

—

3

—

3

3

2

Total losses incurred

$

79

$

73

$

75

$

76

$

70

$

146

$

221

$

294

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.

Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

5

Consolidated Property Casualty

Loss Ratio Detail

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Consolidated

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

0.3

%

1.1

%

1.9

%

0.6

%

1.2

%

0.9

%

1.3

%

1.2

%

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

0.8

2.4

1.4

1.7

0.9

1.3

1.3

1.6

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

2.0

1.6

2.0

1.1

2.4

1.8

1.8

1.8

Total large loss ratio

3.1

%

5.1

%

5.3

%

3.4

%

4.5

%

4.0

%

4.4

%

4.6

%

Losses incurred but not reported

8.7

6.5

6.4

8.9

12.3

10.5

9.1

8.4

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

33.2

31.4

33.4

30.9

30.4

30.6

31.6

31.6

Catastrophe losses

10.6

0.7

3.4

11.7

24.6

18.0

12.9

9.7

Total loss ratio

55.6

%

43.7

%

48.5

%

54.9

%

71.8

%

63.1

%

58.0

%

54.3

%

Commercial Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

—

%

0.9

%

3.9

%

0.5

%

0.6

%

0.5

%

1.7

%

1.5

%

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

0.4

2.7

1.0

1.8

1.2

1.5

1.3

1.7

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

2.8

3.0

3.8

1.2

3.8

2.5

2.9

2.9

Total large loss ratio

3.2

%

6.6

%

8.7

%

3.5

%

5.6

%

4.5

%

5.9

%

6.1

%

Losses incurred but not reported

7.6

3.6

5.4

8.7

13.9

11.3

9.3

7.8

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

35.5

32.8

33.0

31.6

26.8

29.3

30.5

31.2

Catastrophe losses

9.5

0.4

2.4

6.8

3.4

5.1

4.2

3.2

Total loss ratio

55.8

%

43.4

%

49.5

%

50.6

%

49.7

%

50.2

%

49.9

%

48.3

%

Personal Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

0.9

%

1.8

%

—

%

1.3

%

2.8

%

2.0

%

1.3

%

1.4

%

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

1.8

2.8

2.9

2.2

0.7

1.5

2.0

2.2

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

1.8

0.4

0.2

1.5

1.8

1.6

1.1

0.9

Total large loss ratio

4.5

%

5.0

%

3.1

%

5.0

%

5.3

%

5.1

%

4.4

%

4.5

%

Losses incurred but not reported

8.1

4.5

3.8

4.7

10.5

7.4

6.1

5.7

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

32.3

34.8

37.5

32.0

36.4

34.1

35.4

35.2

Catastrophe losses

16.4

0.8

6.5

23.1

57.9

39.3

27.5

20.4

Total loss ratio

61.3

%

45.1

%

50.9

%

64.8

%

110.1

%

85.9

%

73.4

%

65.8

%

Excess & Surplus Lines

Current accident year losses greater than $5 million

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

Current accident year losses $2 million - $5 million

—

1.1

—

—

—

—

—

0.3

Large loss prior accident year reserve development

—

(0.1)

—

—

—

—

—

—

Total large loss ratio

—

%

1.0

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

—

%

0.3

%

Losses incurred but not reported

20.8

12.7

9.2

18.1

28.1

23.0

18.3

16.8

Other losses excluding catastrophe losses

22.1

26.0

33.6

24.4

14.8

19.7

24.4

24.8

Catastrophe losses

0.7

(0.6)

—

1.3

0.2

0.8

0.5

0.2

Total loss ratio

43.6

%

39.1

%

42.8

%

43.8

%

43.1

%

43.5

%

43.2

%

42.1

%

*Certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts.

Consolidated property casualty data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

6

Consolidated Property Casualty

Loss Claim Count Detail

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Consolidated

Current accident year reported losses greater

than $5 million

1

3

6

2

3

5

12

15

Current accident year reported losses

$2 million - $5 million

7

21

17

14

7

21

32

53

Prior accident year reported losses on

large losses

17

15

11

13

15

28

39

54

Non-Catastrophe reported losses on

large losses total

25

39

34

29

25

54

83

122

Commercial Lines

Current accident year reported losses greater

than $5 million

—

2

6

1

1

2

9

10

Current accident year reported losses

$2 million - $5 million

2

11

9

7

5

12

16

28

Prior accident year reported losses on

large losses

13

14

11

10

11

21

32

46

Non-Catastrophe reported losses on

large losses total

15

27

26

18

17

35

57

84

Personal Lines

Current accident year reported losses greater

than $5 million

1

1

—

1

2

3

3

5

Current accident year reported losses

$2 million - $5 million

5

9

8

7

2

9

16

24

Prior accident year reported losses on

large losses

4

1

—

3

4

7

7

8

Non-Catastrophe reported losses on

large losses total

10

11

8

11

8

19

26

37

Excess & Surplus Lines

Current accident year reported losses greater

than $5 million

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Current accident year reported losses

$2 million - $5 million

—

1

—

—

—

—

—

1

Prior accident year reported losses on

large losses

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Non-Catastrophe reported losses on

large losses total

—

1

—

—

—

—

—

1

*The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

7

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Commercial Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Commercial casualty:

Net written premiums

$

451

$

394

$

372

$

428

$

443

$

871

$

1,244

$

1,638

Year over year change %- written premium

2

%

2

%

2

%

9

%

6

%

8

%

6

%

5

%

Earned premiums

$

405

$

409

$

403

$

402

$

387

$

789

$

1,192

$

1,601

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

77.0

%

86.9

%

74.8

%

72.3

%

72.8

%

72.6

%

73.3

%

76.8

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(0.7)

(0.2)

6.0

(0.4)

(0.3)

(0.4)

1.8

1.3

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Total loss and loss expense ratio

76.3

%

86.7

%

80.8

%

71.9

%

72.5

%

72.2

%

75.1

%

78.1

%

Commercial property:

Net written premiums

$

427

$

395

$

422

$

428

$

411

$

839

$

1,260

$

1,655

Year over year change %- written premium

4

%

3

%

8

%

9

%

14

%

11

%

10

%

8

%

Earned premiums

$

415

$

410

$

405

$

399

$

389

$

787

$

1,192

$

1,602

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

43.8

%

23.9

%

37.2

%

40.2

%

43.5

%

41.8

%

40.2

%

36.0

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

28.7

1.6

8.6

21.5

13.3

17.5

14.5

11.2

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(7.0)

(3.6)

(8.2)

(9.5)

(5.3)

(7.4)

(7.7)

(6.7)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

(0.3)

0.3

(1.2)

(0.6)

(3.6)

(2.1)

(1.8)

(1.2)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

65.2

%

22.2

%

36.4

%

51.6

%

47.9

%

49.8

%

45.2

%

39.3

%

Commercial auto:

Net written premiums

$

299

$

240

$

243

$

271

$

283

$

555

$

797

$

1,037

Year over year change %- written premium

6

%

8

%

9

%

9

%

9

%

10

%

9

%

9

%

Earned premiums

$

259

$

258

$

253

$

247

$

241

$

489

$

742

$

1,000

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

67.7

%

66.5

%

64.7

%

65.0

%

68.6

%

66.8

%

66.1

%

66.2

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

0.5

0.1

0.8

0.8

1.8

1.3

1.1

0.8

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

0.7

2.5

4.1

7.2

2.9

5.1

4.8

4.2

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

—

(0.1)

—

(0.1)

(0.1)

(0.1)

(0.1)

(0.1)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

68.9

%

69.0

%

69.6

%

72.9

%

73.2

%

73.1

%

71.9

%

71.1

%

Workers' compensation:

Net written premiums

$

71

$

53

$

56

$

57

$

79

$

135

$

191

$

244

Year over year change %- written premium

(10)

%

(2)

%

—

%

4

%

—

%

1

%

1

%

—

%

Earned premiums

$

57

$

61

$

61

$

60

$

61

$

121

$

181

$

242

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

98.0

%

96.4

%

94.6

%

97.0

%

95.5

%

96.2

%

95.7

%

95.9

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(15.7)

(32.3)

(28.3)

(27.8)

(18.6)

(23.1)

(24.9)

(26.8)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Total loss and loss expense ratio

82.3

%

64.1

%

66.3

%

69.2

%

76.9

%

73.1

%

70.8

%

69.1

%

Other commercial:

Net written premiums

$

111

$

103

$

105

$

106

$

109

$

215

$

321

$

424

Year over year change %- written premium

2

%

5

%

(1)

%

6

%

3

%

4

%

3

%

3

%

Earned premiums

$

105

$

105

$

107

$

104

$

101

$

205

$

313

$

418

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

51.9

%

53.6

%

51.1

%

50.5

%

45.8

%

48.2

%

49.2

%

50.3

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

0.1

0.2

—

0.1

0.1

0.1

—

0.1

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(12.2)

0.5

2.9

(1.5)

(2.2)

(1.8)

(0.2)

—

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

0.1

—

—

0.1

—

—

—

—

Total loss and loss expense ratio

39.9

%

54.3

%

54.0

%

49.2

%

43.7

%

46.5

%

49.0

%

50.4

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

8

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Personal Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Personal auto:

Net written premiums

$

275

$

285

$

328

$

333

$

266

$

599

$

927

$

1,212

Year over year change %- written premium

3

%

6

%

11

%

18

%

23

%

20

%

17

%

14

%

Earned premiums

$

303

$

300

$

295

$

285

$

271

$

556

$

851

$

1,151

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

69.2

%

68.3

%

67.8

%

67.8

%

71.2

%

69.5

%

68.9

%

68.8

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

1.1

0.1

1.1

3.2

3.0

3.1

2.4

1.8

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

3.2

1.9

1.9

—

(0.8)

(0.4)

0.4

0.8

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

—

—

—

—

(0.3)

(0.2)

(0.1)

(0.1)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

73.5

%

70.3

%

70.8

%

71.0

%

73.1

%

72.0

%

71.6

%

71.3

%

Homeowner:

Net written premiums

$

406

$

446

$

518

$

532

$

320

$

852

$

1,370

$

1,816

Year over year change %- written premium

27

%

13

%

17

%

23

%

6

%

16

%

16

%

16

%

Earned premiums

$

469

$

459

$

444

$

425

$

338

$

763

$

1,208

$

1,667

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

41.1

%

38.1

%

37.6

%

38.8

%

53.4

%

45.2

%

42.4

%

41.2

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

30.2

1.8

12.9

44.3

122.5

79.0

54.7

40.1

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(2.8)

0.5

0.9

(3.0)

(2.0)

(2.6)

(1.3)

(0.8)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

(0.3)

(0.8)

(1.6)

(3.0)

(3.5)

(3.2)

(2.6)

(2.1)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

68.2

%

39.6

%

49.8

%

77.1

%

170.4

%

118.4

%

93.2

%

78.4

%

Other personal:

Net written premiums

$

94

$

96

$

105

$

115

$

86

$

201

$

306

$

402

Year over year change %- written premium

9

%

8

%

12

%

12

%

13

%

12

%

12

%

11

%

Earned premiums

$

101

$

100

$

99

$

94

$

89

$

183

$

281

$

381

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

62.0

%

55.5

%

58.8

%

58.3

%

76.2

%

67.0

%

64.2

%

61.9

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

4.0

6.3

6.9

6.8

1.1

4.0

5.0

5.3

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(1.0)

14.3

12.5

7.4

3.7

5.6

8.0

9.7

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

(1.0)

—

(0.8)

(0.1)

(0.4)

(0.2)

(0.5)

(0.3)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

64.0

%

76.1

%

77.4

%

72.4

%

80.6

%

76.4

%

76.7

%

76.6

%

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Excess & Surplus Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Excess & Surplus:

Net written premiums

$

182

$

184

$

175

$

202

$

168

$

370

$

545

$

729

Year over year change %- written premium

8

%

8

%

11

%

12

%

15

%

13

%

13

%

11

%

Earned premiums

$

180

$

188

$

174

$

174

$

162

$

336

$

510

$

698

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

64.6

%

58.4

%

64.1

%

64.9

%

65.6

%

65.2

%

64.8

%

63.1

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

1.1

(0.4)

0.2

1.6

0.8

1.2

0.9

0.5

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(4.1)

(0.3)

(2.1)

(2.7)

(5.0)

(3.8)

(3.2)

(2.5)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

(0.4)

(0.2)

(0.1)

(0.3)

(0.5)

(0.3)

(0.3)

(0.2)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

61.2

%

57.5

%

62.1

%

63.5

%

60.9

%

62.3

%

62.2

%

60.9

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

9

Consolidated Property Casualty Loss and Loss Expense Analysis

(Dollars in millions)

Change in

Change in

Change in

Total

Loss

Paid

Paid loss

Total

case

IBNR

loss expense

change in

Case

IBNR

expense

Total

losses

expense

paid

reserves

reserves

reserves

reserves

incurred

incurred

incurred

incurred

Gross loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2026

Commercial casualty

$

220

$

55

$

275

$

(37)

$

52

$

19

$

34

$

183

$

52

$

74

$

309

Commercial property

155

17

172

5

95

5

105

160

95

22

277

Commercial auto

125

22

147

(1)

28

5

32

124

28

27

179

Workers' compensation

28

7

35

3

(1)

8

10

31

(1)

15

45

Other commercial

27

5

32

4

(2)

8

10

31

(2)

13

42

Total commercial lines

555

106

661

(26)

172

45

191

529

172

151

852

Personal auto

152

27

179

7

29

7

43

159

29

34

222

Homeowners

199

28

227

19

63

7

89

218

63

35

316

Other personal

32

3

35

16

18

—

34

48

18

3

69

Total personal lines

383

58

441

42

110

14

166

425

110

72

607

Excess & surplus lines

36

20

56

5

38

12

55

41

38

32

111

Other

79

5

84

3

16

3

22

82

16

8

106

Total property casualty

$

1,053

$

189

$

1,242

$

24

$

336

$

74

$

434

$

1,077

$

336

$

263

$

1,676

Ceded loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2026

Commercial casualty

$

17

$

1

$

18

$

(14)

$

(1)

$

(4)

$

(19)

$

3

$

(1)

$

(3)

$

(1)

Commercial property

1

—

1

2

4

—

6

3

4

—

7

Commercial auto

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

—

Workers' compensation

2

—

2

(3)

(1)

—

(4)

(1)

(1)

—

(2)

Other commercial

2

—

2

—

(1)

—

(1)

2

(1)

—

1

Total commercial lines

22

1

23

(15)

1

(4)

(18)

7

1

(3)

5

Personal auto

1

—

1

(1)

—

—

(1)

—

—

—

—

Homeowners

13

1

14

(9)

(8)

—

(17)

4

(8)

1

(3)

Other personal

1

—

1

2

—

—

2

3

—

—

3

Total personal lines

15

1

16

(8)

(8)

—

(16)

7

(8)

1

—

Excess & surplus lines

—

—

—

—

1

—

1

—

1

—

1

Other

2

—

2

—

1

—

1

2

1

—

3

Total property casualty

$

39

$

2

$

41

$

(23)

$

(5)

$

(4)

$

(32)

$

16

$

(5)

$

(2)

$

9

Net loss and loss expense incurred for the three months ended March 31, 2026

Commercial casualty

$

203

$

54

$

257

$

(23)

$

53

$

23

$

53

$

180

$

53

$

77

$

310

Commercial property

154

17

171

3

91

5

99

157

91

22

270

Commercial auto

125

22

147

(1)

28

5

32

124

28

27

179

Workers' compensation

26

7

33

6

—

8

14

32

—

15

47

Other commercial

25

5

30

4

(1)

8

11

29

(1)

13

41

Total commercial lines

533

105

638

(11)

171

49

209

522

171

154

847

Personal auto

151

27

178

8

29

7

44

159

29

34

222

Homeowners

186

27

213

28

71

7

106

214

71

34

319

Other personal

31

3

34

14

18

—

32

45

18

3

66

Total personal lines

368

57

425

50

118

14

182

418

118

71

607

Excess & surplus lines

36

20

56

5

37

12

54

41

37

32

110

Other

77

5

82

3

15

3

21

80

15

8

103

Total property casualty

$

1,014

$

187

$

1,201

$

47

$

341

$

78

$

466

$

1,061

$

341

$

265

$

1,667

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.

Other data includes results from our Cincinnati Re operations and Cincinnati Global.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

10

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Consolidated

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Premiums

Agency renewal written premiums

$

2,045

$

1,939

$

2,037

$

2,135

$

1,912

$

4,047

$

6,084

$

8,023

Agency new business written premiums

339

331

356

404

383

787

1,143

1,474

Other written premiums

284

91

100

194

200

394

494

585

Net written premiums

$

2,668

$

2,361

$

2,493

$

2,733

$

2,495

$

5,228

$

7,721

$

10,082

Unearned premium change

(149)

147

(9)

(336)

(231)

(567)

(576)

(429)

Earned premiums

$

2,519

$

2,508

$

2,484

$

2,397

$

2,264

$

4,661

$

7,145

$

9,653

Year over year change %

Agency renewal written premiums

7

%

10

%

13

%

16

%

14

%

15

%

14

%

13

%

Agency new business written premiums

(11)

(13)

(12)

(1)

11

5

(1)

(4)

Other written premiums

42

(11)

9

(7)

(9)

(8)

(5)

(6)

Net written premiums

7

5

9

11

11

11

10

9

Paid losses and loss expenses

Losses paid

$

1,014

$

942

$

1,039

$

1,049

$

1,203

$

2,253

$

3,292

$

4,234

Loss expenses paid

187

187

178

197

196

392

570

757

Loss and loss expenses paid

$

1,201

$

1,129

$

1,217

$

1,246

$

1,399

$

2,645

$

3,862

$

4,991

Incurred losses and loss expenses

Loss and loss expense incurred

$

1,667

$

1,397

$

1,464

$

1,587

$

1,887

$

3,474

$

4,938

$

6,335

Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred

72.0

%

80.8

%

83.1

%

78.5

%

74.1

%

76.1

%

78.2

%

78.8

%

Statutory combined ratio

Loss ratio

56.3

%

43.7

%

49.5

%

55.4

%

72.4

%

63.6

%

58.7

%

54.9

%

Loss adjustment expense ratio

10.8

12.4

10.9

11.6

11.7

11.7

11.4

11.6

Net underwriting expense ratio

28.5

30.2

28.3

26.4

28.2

27.3

27.6

28.2

US Statutory combined ratio

95.6

%

86.3

%

88.7

%

93.4

%

112.3

%

102.6

%

97.7

%

94.7

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

11.0

0.7

4.0

11.9

25.2

18.4

13.4

10.1

Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

84.6

%

85.6

%

84.7

%

81.5

%

87.1

%

84.2

%

84.3

%

84.6

%

GAAP combined ratio

GAAP combined ratio

95.6

%

85.2

%

88.2

%

94.9

%

113.3

%

103.8

%

98.4

%

94.9

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

10.8

1.0

3.7

12.2

25.0

18.4

13.3

10.1

GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

84.8

%

84.2

%

84.5

%

82.7

%

88.3

%

85.4

%

85.1

%

84.8

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed

independently.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies. Statutory ratios exclude the results of Cincinnati Global.

Consolidated property casualty data includes the results of Cincinnati Re and Cincinnati Global.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

11

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Commercial Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Premiums

Agency renewal written premiums

$

1,184

$

1,039

$

1,043

$

1,116

$

1,152

$

2,268

$

3,311

$

4,350

Agency new business written premiums

205

180

185

200

203

403

588

768

Other written premiums

(30)

(34)

(30)

(26)

(30)

(56)

(86)

(120)

Net written premiums

$

1,359

$

1,185

$

1,198

$

1,290

$

1,325

$

2,615

$

3,813

$

4,998

Unearned premium change

(118)

58

31

(78)

(146)

(224)

(193)

(135)

Earned premiums

$

1,241

$

1,243

$

1,229

$

1,212

$

1,179

$

2,391

$

3,620

$

4,863

Year over year change %

Agency renewal written premiums

3

%

4

%

6

%

9

%

7

%

8

%

7

%

6

%

Agency new business written premiums

1

1

(1)

4

12

7

5

4

Other written premiums

—

8

17

13

14

14

15

13

Net written premiums

3

4

5

9

8

9

7

7

Paid losses and loss expenses

Losses paid

$

533

$

481

$

497

$

493

$

403

$

897

$

1,393

$

1,876

Loss expenses paid

105

104

102

110

109

218

321

426

Loss and loss expenses paid

$

638

$

585

$

599

$

603

$

512

$

1,115

$

1,714

$

2,302

Incurred losses and loss expenses

Loss and loss expense incurred

$

847

$

721

$

747

$

767

$

735

$

1,502

$

2,249

$

2,970

Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred

75.3

%

81.1

%

80.2

%

78.6

%

69.7

%

74.2

%

76.2

%

77.5

%

Statutory combined ratio

Loss ratio

55.8

%

43.4

%

49.5

%

50.7

%

49.7

%

50.2

%

50.0

%

48.2

%

Loss adjustment expense ratio

12.5

14.5

11.3

12.7

12.6

12.6

12.2

12.8

Net underwriting expense ratio

27.7

31.4

30.9

28.3

26.9

27.6

28.6

29.3

Statutory combined ratio

96.0

%

89.3

%

91.7

%

91.7

%

89.2

%

90.4

%

90.8

%

90.3

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

9.6

0.6

2.6

7.0

3.6

5.4

4.4

3.5

Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

86.4

%

88.7

%

89.1

%

84.7

%

85.6

%

85.0

%

86.4

%

86.8

%

GAAP combined ratio

GAAP combined ratio

98.6

%

88.4

%

91.1

%

92.9

%

91.9

%

92.4

%

92.0

%

91.1

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

9.6

0.6

2.6

7.0

3.6

5.4

4.4

3.5

GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

89.0

%

87.8

%

88.5

%

85.9

%

88.3

%

87.0

%

87.6

%

87.6

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed

independently.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

12

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Personal Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Premiums

Agency renewal written premiums

$

726

$

764

$

864

$

866

$

634

$

1,500

$

2,364

$

3,128

Agency new business written premiums

76

92

116

141

127

268

384

476

Other written premiums

(27)

(29)

(29)

(27)

(89)

(116)

(145)

(174)

Net written premiums

$

775

$

827

$

951

$

980

$

672

$

1,652

$

2,603

$

3,430

Unearned premium change

98

32

(113)

(176)

26

(150)

(263)

(231)

Earned premiums

$

873

$

859

$

838

$

804

$

698

$

1,502

$

2,340

$

3,199

Year over year change %

Agency renewal written premiums

15

%

22

%

24

%

27

%

28

%

28

%

26

%

25

%

Agency new business written premiums

(40)

(40)

(30)

(13)

4

(6)

(15)

(21)

Other written premiums

70

(12)

(4)

(8)

(324)

(152)

(96)

(74)

Net written premiums

15

10

14

20

13

17

16

14

Paid losses and loss expenses

Losses paid

$

368

$

346

$

424

$

446

$

609

$

1,055

$

1,479

$

1,824

Loss expenses paid

57

58

52

63

64

127

179

237

Loss and loss expenses paid

$

425

$

404

$

476

$

509

$

673

$

1,182

$

1,658

$

2,061

Incurred losses and loss expenses

Loss and loss expense incurred

$

607

$

468

$

507

$

598

$

846

$

1,444

$

1,951

$

2,419

Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred

70.0

%

86.3

%

93.9

%

85.1

%

79.6

%

81.9

%

85.0

%

85.2

%

Statutory combined ratio

Loss ratio

61.3

%

45.1

%

50.9

%

64.8

%

110.1

%

85.9

%

73.4

%

65.8

%

Loss adjustment expense ratio

8.2

9.5

9.5

9.6

11.0

10.3

10.0

9.9

Net underwriting expense ratio

30.2

28.2

25.9

24.7

31.2

27.3

26.8

27.1

Statutory combined ratio

99.7

%

82.8

%

86.3

%

99.1

%

152.3

%

123.5

%

110.2

%

102.8

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

16.8

1.3

7.1

23.8

58.7

40.0

28.3

21.0

Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

82.9

%

81.5

%

79.2

%

75.3

%

93.6

%

83.5

%

81.9

%

81.8

%

GAAP combined ratio

GAAP combined ratio

96.8

%

81.5

%

88.2

%

102.0

%

151.3

%

124.9

%

111.8

%

103.6

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

16.8

1.3

7.1

23.8

58.7

40.0

28.3

21.0

GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

80.0

%

80.2

%

81.1

%

78.2

%

92.6

%

84.9

%

83.5

%

82.6

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed

independently.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

13

Quarterly Property Casualty Data - Excess & Surplus Lines

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Premiums

Agency renewal written premiums

$

135

$

136

$

130

$

153

$

126

$

279

$

409

$

545

Agency new business written premiums

58

59

55

63

53

116

171

230

Other written premiums

(11)

(11)

(10)

(14)

(11)

(25)

(35)

(46)

Net written premiums

$

182

$

184

$

175

$

202

$

168

$

370

$

545

$

729

Unearned premium change

(2)

4

(1)

(28)

(6)

(34)

(35)

(31)

Earned premiums

$

180

$

188

$

174

$

174

$

162

$

336

$

510

$

698

Year over year change %

Agency renewal written premiums

7

%

2

%

15

%

10

%

12

%

11

%

12

%

9

%

Agency new business written premiums

9

20

2

24

26

25

16

17

Other written premiums

—

—

—

(40)

(22)

(32)

(21)

(15)

Net written premiums

8

8

11

12

15

13

13

11

Paid losses and loss expenses

Losses paid

$

36

$

43

$

42

$

38

$

40

$

78

$

121

$

163

Loss expenses paid

20

19

19

17

18

35

53

72

Loss and loss expenses paid

$

56

$

62

$

61

$

55

$

58

$

113

$

174

$

235

Incurred losses and loss expenses

Loss and loss expense incurred

$

110

$

108

$

108

$

110

$

99

$

209

$

317

$

425

Loss and loss expenses paid as a % of incurred

50.9

%

57.4

%

56.5

%

50.0

%

58.6

%

54.1

%

54.9

%

55.3

%

Statutory combined ratio

Loss ratio

43.6

%

39.1

%

42.8

%

43.8

%

43.1

%

43.4

%

43.2

%

42.1

%

Loss adjustment expense ratio

17.6

18.4

19.2

19.7

17.8

18.8

19.0

18.8

Net underwriting expense ratio

28.6

27.3

26.6

25.3

25.5

25.4

25.8

26.2

Statutory combined ratio

89.8

%

84.8

%

88.6

%

88.8

%

86.4

%

87.6

%

88.0

%

87.1

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

0.7

(0.6)

0.1

1.3

0.3

0.9

0.6

0.3

Statutory combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

89.1

%

85.4

%

88.5

%

87.5

%

86.1

%

86.7

%

87.4

%

86.8

%

GAAP combined ratio

GAAP combined ratio

89.3

%

84.7

%

89.8

%

91.1

%

88.3

%

89.8

%

89.8

%

88.4

%

Contribution from catastrophe losses

0.7

(0.6)

0.1

1.3

0.3

0.9

0.6

0.3

GAAP combined ratio excl. catastrophe losses

88.6

%

85.3

%

89.7

%

89.8

%

88.0

%

88.9

%

89.2

%

88.1

%

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed

independently.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

14

Consolidated Cincinnati Insurance Companies

Statutory Statements of Income

For the Three Months Ended March 31,

(Dollars in millions)

2026

2025

Change

% Change

Underwriting income

Net premiums written

$

2,570

$

2,420

$

150

6

Unearned premium change

124

220

(96)

(44)

Earned premiums

$

2,446

$

2,200

$

246

11

Losses incurred

$

1,379

$

1,592

$

(213)

(13)

Defense and cost containment expenses incurred

133

126

7

6

Adjusting and other expenses incurred

131

132

(1)

(1)

Other underwriting expenses incurred

731

681

50

7

Workers compensation dividend incurred

1

1

—

—

Total underwriting deductions

$

2,375

$

2,532

$

(157)

(6)

Net underwriting profit (loss)

$

71

$

(332)

$

403

nm

Investment income

Gross investment income earned

$

212

$

184

$

28

15

Net investment income earned

209

181

28

15

Net realized capital gains and losses, net

167

—

167

nm

Net investment gains (net of tax)

$

376

$

181

$

195

108

Other income

$

2

$

2

$

—

—

Net income (loss) before federal income taxes

$

449

$

(149)

$

598

nm

Federal and foreign income taxes incurred

28

(62)

90

nm

Net income (loss) (statutory)

$

421

$

(87)

$

508

nm

Policyholders' surplus - statutory

$

9,860

$

8,553

$

1,307

15

Fixed maturities at amortized cost - statutory

$

14,359

$

12,508

$

1,851

15

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

15

The Cincinnati Life Insurance Company

Statutory Statements of Income

For the Three Months Ended March 31,

(Dollars in millions)

2026

2025

Change

% Change

Net premiums written

$

87

$

79

$

8

10

Net investment income

54

50

4

8

Commissions and expense allowances on reinsurance ceded

1

1

—

—

Income from fees associated with separate accounts

1

1

—

—

Total revenues

$

143

$

131

$

12

9

Death benefits and matured endowments

$

49

$

56

$

(7)

(13)

Annuity benefits

20

23

(3)

(13)

Surrender benefits and group conversions

12

10

2

20

Interest and adjustments on deposit-type contract funds

1

2

(1)

(50)

Increase in aggregate reserves for life and accident and health contracts

(2)

(9)

7

78

Total benefit expenses

$

80

$

82

$

(2)

(2)

Commissions

$

13

$

12

$

1

8

General insurance expenses and taxes

15

15

—

—

Increase in loading on deferred and uncollected premiums

1

3

(2)

(67)

Net transfers from separate accounts

(1)

(8)

7

88

Total underwriting expenses

$

28

$

22

$

6

27

Federal and foreign income taxes incurred

7

6

1

17

Net gain from operations before capital gains and losses

$

28

$

21

$

7

33

Gains and losses net of capital gains tax, net

(1)

(1)

—

—

Net income (statutory)

$

27

$

20

$

7

35

Policyholders' surplus - statutory

$

621

$

527

$

94

18

Fixed maturities at amortized cost - statutory

$

3,933

$

3,828

$

105

3

*Dollar amounts shown are rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding.

*nm - Not meaningful

*Statutory data prepared in accordance with statutory accounting rules as defined by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and filed with the appropriate regulatory bodies.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

16

Quarterly Data - Other

(Dollars in millions)

Three months ended

Six months ended

Nine months ended

Twelve months ended

12/31/26

9/30/26

6/30/26

3/31/26

12/31/25

9/30/25

6/30/25

3/31/25

6/30/26

6/30/25

9/30/26

9/30/25

12/31/26

12/31/25

Cincinnati Re:

Net written premiums

$

254

$

86

$

87

$

164

$

255

$

418

$

505

$

591

Year over year change %- written premium

—

%

(13)

%

(2)

%

(21)

%

26

%

2

%

1

%

(1)

%

Earned premiums

$

152

$

138

$

141

$

142

$

161

$

303

$

444

$

582

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

46.7

%

52.7

%

52.9

%

56.2

%

46.6

%

51.1

%

51.7

%

51.9

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

8.1

(0.8)

3.6

(0.6)

66.3

34.9

25.0

18.9

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

3.2

(5.3)

(0.9)

5.7

(4.5)

0.3

(0.1)

(1.3)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

(6.5)

0.4

(2.1)

(1.2)

(2.4)

(1.8)

(1.9)

(1.4)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

51.5

%

47.0

%

53.5

%

60.1

%

106.0

%

84.5

%

74.7

%

68.1

%

Cincinnati Global:

Net written premiums

$

98

$

79

$

82

$

97

$

75

$

173

$

255

$

334

Year over year change %- written premium

31

%

3

%

6

%

45

%

(9)

%

16

%

13

%

10

%

Earned premiums

$

73

$

80

$

102

$

65

$

64

$

129

$

231

$

311

Current accident year before catastrophe losses

42.5

%

35.6

%

35.1

%

41.8

%

39.3

%

40.6

%

38.2

%

37.5

%

Current accident year catastrophe losses

2.4

14.3

0.5

3.7

31.4

17.4

9.9

11.0

Prior accident years before catastrophe losses

(12.0)

(1.7)

(10.1)

(22.4)

(0.2)

(11.4)

(10.8)

(8.5)

Prior accident years catastrophe losses

0.4

(4.0)

(0.1)

17.3

(13.9)

1.8

0.9

(0.3)

Total loss and loss expense ratio

33.3

%

44.2

%

25.4

%

40.4

%

56.6

%

48.4

%

38.2

%

39.7

%

Noninsurance operations:

Interest and fees on loans and leases

$

3

$

3

$

3

$

2

$

3

$

5

$

8

$

11

Other revenue

3

3

3

3

1

4

7

10

Interest expense

13

13

13

14

13

27

40

53

Operating expenses

9

7

6

10

11

21

27

34

Total noninsurance operations loss

$

(16)

$

(14)

$

(13)

$

(19)

$

(20)

$

(39)

$

(52)

$

(66)

*Dollar amounts shown are in conformity with GAAP and rounded to millions; certain amounts may not add due to rounding. Ratios are calculated based on whole dollar amounts. The sum of quarterly amounts may not equal the full year as each is computed independently.

*Noninsurance operations include the noninvestment operations of the parent company and a noninsurance subsidiary, CFC Investment Company.

CINF First-Quarter 2026 Supplemental Financial Data

17

Mentions · how they’re counted

CategoryUnderlinedWord counterModel’s count
AI

AI, artificial intelligence, generative AI, machine learning, large language model, LLM

000
Layoffs

layoffs, RIF, headcount reduction, workforce optimization, restructuring

0—0
Recession

recession, downturn, contraction, slowdown

000
Tariffs

tariff, trade war, trade barriers, trade restrictions, trade policy

000
Buybacks

share repurchase, buyback program

0—0

Underlines use the same word lists the scores use. AI, recession and tariffs follow Palanor’s word counter, so those counts match it exactly on the same text. Layoffs and buybacks use the terms the model was given. The model’s count is an estimate by meaning, not by string, so it can differ from the underlines.

Not placed in the text

These quotes are stored with a score, but no passage here matches them closely enough to highlight. Rather than point at the wrong passage, they are listed as stored.

Theme · Catastrophe loss volatility

“Contribution from catastrophe losses: 10.8% for Q1 2026 vs 25.0% for Q1 2025.”

Theme · Premium growth

“Net written premiums: $2,668 million for Q1 2026, up 7% from $2,495 million.”

Theme · Underwriting profitability

“Net underwriting profit (loss): $71 million for Q1 2026 vs ($332) million for Q1 2025.”

Theme · Investment performance

“Investment income, net of expenses: $318 million for Q1 2026.”

Theme · Reserve development

“Large loss prior accident year reserve development: $50 million for Q1 2026.”

Source: SEC EDGAR · public domain · Highlights by Palanor